Customer Reviews for

Amélie [Original Soundtrack]

Average Rating 5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Holy Moly!

    This CD has some of the most beautiful breathtaking music I have ever heard! Listening to this makes everything look beautiful. You'll have to hear it to believe it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    outstanding!

    this easily should receive 6 stars! bar-none the best soundtrack...one could go as far as to say the best cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great CD but songs too short

    I really loved the movie and the soundtrack went perfectly with the movie but I wish some of the tracks were longer! Some of them are only 2 minutes and that's cutting such a beautiful song short!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a must have

    yann tiersen wrote genius scores! they fit perfectly in each scene of the movie. It is just like the movie itself, " feel - good. " Magnificently Orchestrated and everyone should buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Perfect

    The movies is great and the music shares in it's splendor. There is so much feeling in every note and it just rushes and overwhelms the senses. It is if your living some magnificent painting, dreamlike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amelie

    this is such an amazing cd and the music is so beautifully composed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    listener

    This CD is great! When I bought it I could not stop listening to it. I listen to it almost everyday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So Sweet!

    If you have half-a-heart, you will be touched by the sweetness that is Amelie. The movie was beautifully made, and the music is so wonderful it will make you cry. It is nice to lose oneself in the reverie created by Amelie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wonderful color

    Amelie is truely amazing; The characters are alive! i was watching a painting of wonderful truth. Amelie is alive! My television glows with life, People, and music. thanks to Amelie a woderful show of character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amelie

    Not only was amelie my second favorite movie but this soundtrack is soo good! I loved it! an absolute must-have.. MAKE ROOM ON YOUR CD RACK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    I love this kind of ambient, soulful French music! You can pretend you're actually walking the sidewalks of Paris, passing the cafés and pâtisseries. On the whole, it was a great album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Greatest Ambient Music Yet!

    The soundtrack to Amélie (mostly composed by Yann Tiersen) is as quirky as the French-made movie. It's just as charming and sometimes nearly as strange. The use of a toy piano and an accordion make the music enjoyable and interesting. A change for any soundtrack listener, Amélie is delightful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1