Customer Reviews for

Amazing Alex

Average Rating 3.5
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

148 out of 253 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING ALEX!

I really like this game... and i got it 20 minutes ago!

posted by Anonymous on July 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

77 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

It's Ok

Easy for the first 20 levels then finally gets a little harder.

posted by 10282212 on July 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    AMAZING ALEX!

    I really like this game... and i got it 20 minutes ago!

    148 out of 253 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    !vgj xx

    This installed perfectly and is an amazing game!!

    114 out of 174 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Great!

    Great game! Fun graphics, challenging puzzles and runs great! :)

    102 out of 136 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Fhmmbkmgfkhchfhc

    Loved it!!!!!!!! COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN

    100 out of 150 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Good game

    This game is fun works great onmy nook color

    84 out of 138 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Fun for the kids

    I have a 9 year old and a 5 year old. They enjoy the puzzles that start off easy and then graduate into levels that they have to think about in order to solve.

    81 out of 103 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Amazing Alex

    The game is fun for all age I got this game on my nook and I let my mom play on she played on it for a hour!

    65 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Great addictive game

    It is my opinion that this game is a lot more fun than angry birds. And I like the angry birds. Each level can be complete in many ways which helps in making the game play longer.

    54 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Excellent Game

    This is one of the best games I have found yet for the Nook. The game consists of multiple tasks. Each task has given setup, a goal and tools that you can use with the existing setup. It is your job to figure out how to put the tools into the task to accomplish the goal. The tools are quite varied from balls to ropes , pipes spring loaded boxing gloves etc. Each item behaves the way it would in the real world, balls drop and bounce differently depending on the height of the drop and the surface they strike. A simple change in the setup can change the behavior of the system. It is great fun to see how may ways you can complete the tasks.

    48 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    AWSOME

    I love this game amd i got it 10 minutes ago!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    45 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Jack!

    Omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!






    Jack

    41 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Penguin

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    36 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    This is not Rovio

    This is not Rovio's game. Rovio bought it from someone else. It was originally caleed Casey's Contraptions. Both are very very very similar, to the point where only the names are different. Buts it still awesome!

    36 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    Great Think Outside of the Box Game

    The game levels start off easy so you can get an idea of how the different objects work but then gets harder so you have to start thinking outside of the box. Very creative and fun. Fun graphics, each levels gets a little harder and more challenging. Right up there with Angry birds and Cut the Rope.

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Amazing

    I got this app because I saw it on Angry Birds. It is the best game I have ever played

    23 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Awesome

    This game is really fun! and i just got it 5 minutes ago! And that person who wrote a review saying it was hard and i am 11 well i am younger and its easy! Press yes if u think we need temple run and jetpack joyride!

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    This book is outstanding!

    You have to solve different opsticles and complet levles. There are more levles in amazing alex like his bedroom, backyard, exe. I love this game and cant stop playing it. It gatts challenging as you move on to different levels.

    (Its a cowboy) <):)

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Awsome

    Rovio has done it again

    19 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Amazing alex= MIZ!

    I really dont know how it is because i'm in greece and it wont let me open it. But it sounds MIZ.

    14 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Fart

    its pretty fun you should get it

    14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3