Customer Reviews for

Amazing Aquarium: Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 4.5
( 265 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(183)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

100 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

Sharks, turtles, jelly fishl and tons of tropical fish plus beautiful backgrounds and objects makesthis app amazing! You can even have the fish swim over a custum picture of your own! Right now i have a pictire of my friend and me surrounded by sharks ;) also,to get rid...
Sharks, turtles, jelly fishl and tons of tropical fish plus beautiful backgrounds and objects makesthis app amazing! You can even have the fish swim over a custum picture of your own! Right now i have a pictire of my friend and me surrounded by sharks ;) also,to get rid of a fish select the option that has an outline of a fish in white and nothing else
Took me awhile to find that, but otherwise great! This is definately worth buying!!! Relaxing to watch, too.

posted by 8860784 on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

25 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

NOOK COLOR

Does it work for Nook Color please respond soon!

posted by Anonymous on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 265 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    PERFECT

    Sharks, turtles, jelly fishl and tons of tropical fish plus beautiful backgrounds and objects makesthis app amazing! You can even have the fish swim over a custum picture of your own! Right now i have a pictire of my friend and me surrounded by sharks ;) also,to get rid of a fish select the option that has an outline of a fish in white and nothing else
    Took me awhile to find that, but otherwise great! This is definately worth buying!!! Relaxing to watch, too.

    100 out of 108 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Really nice.... beautiful

    This live wallpaper is definetly worth buying. Really beautiful and 3 d great!!! Only thing that would make this app better is if developer could add water sound like fish tank, and maybe ocean wave sound. Possible update??? Hoping...other than that. PERFECT!!!!!!

    64 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Really cool

    I love the way you can change the type of fish. When ou shut down yoyr nook and reopen it, the fish are moving and it is so beatiful. I really like this app and is much better than most backgrounds. Overall beatiful, creative, fun, and worth evey penny

    41 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I love

    I love this app its much better than the other one aquarium live this one youcan pick your fish and feed them to feed them you double click a blank spot on your screen

    33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    So fun and beautiful

    I love my aquarium wallpaper. It is so beautiful. I love all the colorful fish and turtles. My favorite is the jellyfish. I try to add more fish but instead it replace my existing fish. I would love to know how to delete and add fish without switching them for others. Thank you.

    31 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Beautiful!

    Beautiful and soothing to watch. The coral reef scenes are great! Adding plants gives a lot of variation. I highly recommend this one. Possible improvements might be to plump up the fish a bit when they turn so that they don't appear so flat and to have a mix mode so that fish could appear at random and swim at different speeds. I chose "?" For each fish thinking that that might have allowed them to change but they stayed the same. Wonderful and very well designed though.

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    NOOK COLOR

    Does it work for Nook Color please respond soon!

    25 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Loved this app! But no instructions...

    Worked reallybwell except i didnt get any instructions... but i looked at the other reviews to figure out what to do. Would love to give 4 1/2 stars because of no instructions, but cant so i guess that 5 stars will have to do!!! ;)

    24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Anonymous

    Great app. Fun to choose the different types of fish ( sea turtle, pufferfish, shark, sea horse, jellyfish, etc...). Beautiful background choices. You can even feed the fish and put a submarine in the tank!!!!! Nice graphics.

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Its better than the other live aquariam one

    This is the best nook app ever you can feed the fishes and you can even have a turtle i wish they had one for zoo animails. BetterBuy

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Super!

    I just loaded this onto my nook tablet and it looks very cool. Works like a charm. Best buck i have spent in a long time!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Instructions

    Tap repetivly near top and food falls,tap fish and thay swim away,and if you want to change settings tap configur wallpaper!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Awesome

    This app is awesome!!!! There are sharks fish seahorses and jellyfish! With different backgrounds and props too!!!!!! You can even feed the fish and sharks!!!! WORTH BUYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    It rocks!!!!

    This app is awesome the first second I got it I already loved it! You can customize everything about the wallpaper, like its background(which you can even use your own pics), props, and the different sea animals you can pick! You even have a choice of adding a bubbler and rays of sunlight shining down! Although, one of my favorite things about it is the fish food (and meat if you added a shark to the wallpaper) sprinkling down for the animals to eat. I totally recommend this app!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Awesome App

    You want a cool changeable wallpaper? Well, you are looking at it! This wallpaper is changable and interactive. If you click on it as an app and you can change ocean animals, backdrops, plants, and fish toys to make yours unique. Some fun ocean animals are a seahorse, a shark, and a jellyfish. If you double click on ythe screen you drop in fish food. If you tap on a fish it swims away quickly. You should buy this app. The 99 cents is worth it!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    AWESOME

    So this app is so cool!!!!!!! YOU CAN FEED THE FISH JUST BY TAPING ON THE SCREEN A COUPLE TIMES ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! I ALSO LOVE THE FACT THAT YOU CAN CHANGE THE FISH, AND HAVE UR OWN PERSONAL PIC IN THE BACK GROUND!!!!! ALSO VERY VERY RELAXING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Get this app very good and amazing

    This is great. Looks very real. You can also customize. No, it does not drain your battery. If you are having problems installing just ask me. I know how to make it work. It has a shark, a seahorse, clownfish, jelly fish, anglefish and so much more. I really recommened this. Its really nice to watch.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    OMG

    This app even has a shark! It has a turtle,seahorse,and jellyfish 2!

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Love it, but how do u remove some of the fish and redo your tank?

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    I love it!

    It has really cool fish. You can feed them and when you poke them they swim away!!! It is a nice background.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 265 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14