Customer Reviews for

Amazing Grace

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Good Book For Quite Nights.

This book was a really good book, it was not dramatic, it was very relaxing to read. She managed to really put out the character's personalities out and intertwined them together. It was not boring, but just a bit slow at times. It was also a realistic story line.

posted by Suzy88 on May 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hmm

My grandma reads these books sooo i cant imagine them to be much more content then hallmark channel sap and iwas totally right. Thhis book bored me but you know someone who can write even better? KRISTEN HIGGINS! ( Much better, no offense Danielle Steel )

posted by Anonymous on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    very good

    Like always daniell made the events and charactors come to life with each chapter. Great story line & kept my interest throughout the book. Always love her novels!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Review for Amazing Grace

    The best thing about the book though was the lessons/messages that came out of it. They connected to the title too. One was that in times of trouble or tragedy, amazing grace can lead you to a new beginning. Things happen for a reason. So when bad things happen, and you think everything is going downhill, just forgive the people that had made the mistakes, and start fresh. Also, you need to follow your own dreams, not other peoples, just to make them happy. That way, you will be happier, and the others can adjust. This was the end, which I thought was a great way to wrap everything up. So overall, I thought it was a great book that I would recommend to really anyone that likes a book leaving a message.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Review of Amazing Grace

    I overall thought this book was really good. It was very detailed, which helped the story line really flow smoothly. The author used three sets of main characters to tell the story, and it was like I knew them personally because of how well she developed them throughout the book. The author does a creative job of doing this. It's not just plain old facts being told out; she incorporates it all into flashbacks, conversations, and their thoughts. Sarah/Seth, Melanie, and Maggie all had different scenarios they were dealing with, yet somehow they all connected, even though the different lessons each one learned. They all helped each other out with each other's problems, which I thought was cool how the author worked this out. In the beginning, a party planned by Sarah (Seth's wife), is in the works. People from all over were invited. A celebrity named Melanie was planned to sing. So many people were there, including a group of nuns, one being a woman named Maggie. The planning had been going on for months. But then there was an earthquake, ruining everything, which ended up bringing the four characters together. Sarah, Seth, Melanie, and Maggie all end up meeting each other in some way. Sarah goes through a major tragedy in her family's life, Maggie has a big decision to make affecting all her life plans, and Melanie has a feeling in wanting to change her career from an all-time pop star to a sweet and loving nurse. Different events occur helping the characters get through. Sarah, with the help of Maggie, discovers a new trait she never knew she had, that gets her through the trouble brought in her family's life. Maggie faces a decision of whether to leave her biggest passion in life, or start a life with someone she meets. And Melanie, with the huge change in her career that affects several lives close to her, eventually gets through with also, someone she ends up meeting. The author does a phenomenal job going through all of these situations. I thought it was truly amazing how she wrote about three completely different problems, and connected them all. She alternated chapters between the different stories, and every now and then they'd be together, helping each other, getting through. It was probably one of the most clearly written books that I have read. With everything going on, you would think that it would be hard to understand, but she made it completely easy to read. Most of the events happened for a reason, leading from one point to another. Something I really liked was the suspense in the book. With all the decisions they had to make, you really wanted to know what was going to happen next, which kept me reading. Also, with all three situations going on, she took turns with the major events happening. So if the big climax of one was going on, then she wouldn't have all three doing to the same at once, which kept balance. However, the thing I didn't like was since there were three things going on, sometimes it wouldn't always go situation 1, 2, and then 3 all in a pattern. She would skip around sometimes so you would have to remember what was happening at that certain time of the problem, which was hard sometimes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly recommend!

    One of Danielle Steel's best!! She hasn't written a bad one yet, but this one is one of the very best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Sam

    Cleans his glasses

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Amazing grace Amaz

    One of her besr

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing Grace

    Entertaining. Easy to read. A book you can put down and pick up easily where you left off. Characters are easy to remember.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    looking for a great love story?? for free??

    then check out this free novel online:
    www.suzyengland.webs.com

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    Amazingly Alright

    This is my first book by Danielle steele. The book poses some very good plot lines of different characters with different lives who all share a similar traumatic experience in the first few chapters.<BR/> The characters were rather well developed, but in the eyes of some of the characters not all of the climaxes were as dramatic as they were initially set up to be.<BR/> All in all the book had a wonderful message and some great themes I think I'm going to check out more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Both fascinating and interesting

    In this novel, Danielle Steel has created several genuine characters who really deserve your attention and admiration. The storylines are interesting and you won't find any two characters with the same set of problems to face and deal with. Yet each character faces his or her own set of circumstances in his or her own way and deals with them honestly. Amazing Grace is one of Danielle Steel's number better novels. However, I believe her work of the 80's is her best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2