BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Amazing Halloween Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 3
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Best wallpaper ever.

I am a Halloween freak... it's been my favorite holiday since I was little. Now I have a chance to celebrate on my Nook as well! This wallpaper is fantastic. Lots of customization options: everything from the density of the bats and frequency of appearance of ghosts and...
I am a Halloween freak... it's been my favorite holiday since I was little. Now I have a chance to celebrate on my Nook as well! This wallpaper is fantastic. Lots of customization options: everything from the density of the bats and frequency of appearance of ghosts and spiders to the colors of the flames in the jack-o-lanterns. Some cute interactive features, too, where things happen on screen tap. I won't say what and spoil the suprise, but this is definitely worth the price. Nice graphics, well done and really fun.

posted by BethBrake on October 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

It doesn't work..help

I tried to load this app to my tablet but it says to try again but it doesn't work...is it out of season???

posted by ArchMageWereBear on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    It doesn't work..help

    I tried to load this app to my tablet but it says to try again but it doesn't work...is it out of season???

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Best wallpaper ever.

    I am a Halloween freak... it's been my favorite holiday since I was little. Now I have a chance to celebrate on my Nook as well! This wallpaper is fantastic. Lots of customization options: everything from the density of the bats and frequency of appearance of ghosts and spiders to the colors of the flames in the jack-o-lanterns. Some cute interactive features, too, where things happen on screen tap. I won't say what and spoil the suprise, but this is definitely worth the price. Nice graphics, well done and really fun.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Disregard Previous Review

    I previously wrote the review below dated 9/12....I wasnt opening this wallpaper correctly! You cannot just try to open it from the icon....you must go to Settings, Home, Set Wallpaper, go to the Live Wallpapers tab, and then this will open. Hope this helps!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    LOve it!

    Sweeeet. Like Halloween Candy :-)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    Awesome!

    This really gets me in the mood for Halloween! Nice job. Love all the different ways you can set it up from the settings menu.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this app! The graphics are great, (even though sometimes the wallpaper does not work , you have to give it a go a few times. It will work) and on halloween, little bags of candy corn spawn into your wallpaper! I highly reccomend this!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    jakj

    Really cute!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Doesn't open on nook color

    First app that I am disappointed in. Should have read the reviews.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Got it to work

    Ok i got it to work by going to settings......home......set wall paper--- when i chose it, it came up to configue and set . Very cool. Glad it worked. But they should fix this problem.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Absolutely LOVE it!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2011

    Vanessa Rocks

    This live wallpaper isnt my favorite but there is another halloween one so all of u people out there that want a halloween wallpaper different than this one just listen to me.The stars i would give to this wallpaper is 1 star.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Great!

    At first i had some trouble with this app like everyone else, but if you go to your settings and set it that way it works fine. Beautiful 3D ghosts and jack'o'lanterns!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    Love this one

    My grandchildren love the ghosts and so do I. I replaced the other Halloween wallpaper with this one. Both are good but this one is way more fun. Love the witches flying across the sky.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love it!

    This is a live wallpaper people, you don't open the "app". Very detailed and just downright fun!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Disappointed

    I should have listened!!! When I try to open it - keeps saying it is Force Close. Waste of money

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Does not work

    Warning. Dont buy. Will not open.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Not happy

    Took my money but i cant open it smh !!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Halloween live wallpaper

    I cant get it to open. What am i doing wrong.? Does anyone have any advice???

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Dont get it

    I love holloween and i try to open it but i cant open it i hate that

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Pretty good

    It pretty good.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3