Customer Reviews for

Amazing Salon

Average Rating 3.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

Love it! This game is really creative and unique, not like the p

Love it! This game is really creative and unique, not like the predictable hair apps out there. My kids love it, the hair is hilarious, especially on the girls - wow, so many hairstyles with the magic wand! The outdoor features make it extra fun, we like changing it fro...
Love it! This game is really creative and unique, not like the predictable hair apps out there. My kids love it, the hair is hilarious, especially on the girls - wow, so many hairstyles with the magic wand! The outdoor features make it extra fun, we like changing it from night to day. Thank you!

posted by Anonymous on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

75 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Its ok...

This game was ok, but it's nothing like the hairstyle game for apple (by toca boca) this app really should be free, but if you want to waste your time, then this is for you. The "particle hair" doesn't even resemble hair at all, and its hard to do a style that looks ev...
This game was ok, but it's nothing like the hairstyle game for apple (by toca boca) this app really should be free, but if you want to waste your time, then this is for you. The "particle hair" doesn't even resemble hair at all, and its hard to do a style that looks even remotley ok. Its definetley not the best app, but its not great either.

posted by 9799096 on November 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Its ok...

    This game was ok, but it's nothing like the hairstyle game for apple (by toca boca) this app really should be free, but if you want to waste your time, then this is for you. The "particle hair" doesn't even resemble hair at all, and its hard to do a style that looks even remotley ok. Its definetley not the best app, but its not great either.

    75 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Love it! This game is really creative and unique, not like the p

    Love it! This game is really creative and unique, not like the predictable hair apps out there. My kids love it, the hair is hilarious, especially on the girls - wow, so many hairstyles with the magic wand! The outdoor features make it extra fun, we like changing it from night to day. Thank you!

    54 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Best game for kids on the market HANDS DOWN . I don''t say this

    Best game for kids on the market HANDS DOWN . I don''t say this lightly, as we've been through many. We got SANTA SALON and noticed this one by the same creator hoping it would be similar. I absolutely love the cheerful graphics and sounds. But my favorite part is the creativity in using nature to create hairstyles and wash hair, etc !! Who thinks this up?? Not sure, but we LOVE it and wish to thank the creators! Will be looking for more.

    38 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Would be amazing

    It would be awesome if it would load already my twin got it and let me try it and it is great!

    33 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    A friend told me this game was cheerful and has great sounds and

    A friend told me this game was cheerful and has great sounds and laughter so I got it. it really is somethin cute. The kids mostly like the clouds blowin dry the hair. Thanks

    23 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Smelly

    It stinks all you do is com hair and cut hair the cloweds are ok my 2-3 is so mad that it suks so dad i tryed it and my cousin that is 1 hatted it he wantted to throw my nook and all most boke my nook

    20 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Ha! Outdoors, that's great! The kids like the wind and rain clou

    Ha! Outdoors, that's great! The kids like the wind and rain clouds to use as a hair dryer and washer, that separates this one from all the others. The hair is funny too, fun to cut, and making more with the magic wand. Glad I read some of the reviews after, they sure are not right, smelly's review stinks, strange there's so many spelling errors, even kids spell better than that. Anyway! Very cute, fun app, fun and cute kids, the kids love the bugs, my personal favorite is the lightening bug that lights up, sounds make it fun too. Add more comb stuff and its perfect. But still 5 stars for sure.

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Boring

    Ugh, it was boring and I hated it! I SO WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!

    17 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Wow cool for kids but little kids

    Its cool

    14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    5 year old loves this!

    My 5 year granddaughter has been playing this over and over..it is the 1st game she picks to play when she comes over. The magic wand doesn't seem to do much of anything (we may be doing it wrong) and neither does the comb, but she loves it never-the-less. (don't expect the hair to look real, more cartoon-like)

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Okayy

    Not the best. Very borrrriiiinnnngggg!!!!!!

    12 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Anonnymous

    It is AMAZING!

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Hi

    I really liked this game. But who come's up with this stuff. I just wanted to ask what does the come do anyway??

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Cool but...

    I think it would be fun to change the hair style too.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Fhh

    Dhdfhfafhhddgghigsdfg

    5 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Mean smelly

    First of all smelly you spelled wanted wrong and second of all you wrote boke insted of broke so check your spelling the next time you write a review.

    5 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Worst EVER!

    I wish I could say this was a good game................ but its not. Worst game I have ever EVER EVER played in my entire life


    WORD OF EDVICE: DO NOT BUY!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    4 Stars

    So fun! 1 complaint, it takes a long time to wash the person's hair Sometimes I even have to exit the app to get it to function right. 4 stars. It is a lot for .99! I totally recemend it to everyone who loves to do hair!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Anjhzjxbjsnj

    It takes forever to donload! Waste of moeny.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Unun

    STOP THE OFF TOPIC COMMENTS!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2