Customer Reviews for

Amber Eyes

Average Rating 4
( 382 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(159)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

highly recommended - very entertaining

I enjoyed this book very much. It has a very good plot. Maya Banks didn't just write about Kaya as both the cougar and a human meeting and falling in love with Jericho and Hunter but she went on with Jericho and Hunter being called back to duty without them knowing that...
I enjoyed this book very much. It has a very good plot. Maya Banks didn't just write about Kaya as both the cougar and a human meeting and falling in love with Jericho and Hunter but she went on with Jericho and Hunter being called back to duty without them knowing that she is pregnant. Kaya felt abandoned again (first by her family) when both men failed to come back. Her pregnancy made it impossible for her to shift. So when she run out of food in the cabin, she had to go to town to try to find some. She is arrested by the Sheriff for stealing (who unknown to her is her brother-in-law). She ends up in jail and is so scared for herself and her unborn baby. Read Golden Eyes before this to make you understand the story more. Golden Eyes is about the sheriff and Kaya's sister. Kaya was lost to her family when she was 5 years old. She lived in the rocky mountains alone until she met Jericho and Hunter.

posted by 134167 on November 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Recommended Author!

Just don't necessarily recommend her shifter books. Very rushed and little character development. It's like "Hey, we just met, don't even know you're last name or what you do for a living, but let's have amazingly hot sex!" Banks is a great author, but I preferred the C...
Just don't necessarily recommend her shifter books. Very rushed and little character development. It's like "Hey, we just met, don't even know you're last name or what you do for a living, but let's have amazingly hot sex!" Banks is a great author, but I preferred the Colters series over this one.

posted by IproCNJ on January 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 382 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    highly recommended - very entertaining

    I enjoyed this book very much. It has a very good plot. Maya Banks didn't just write about Kaya as both the cougar and a human meeting and falling in love with Jericho and Hunter but she went on with Jericho and Hunter being called back to duty without them knowing that she is pregnant. Kaya felt abandoned again (first by her family) when both men failed to come back. Her pregnancy made it impossible for her to shift. So when she run out of food in the cabin, she had to go to town to try to find some. She is arrested by the Sheriff for stealing (who unknown to her is her brother-in-law). She ends up in jail and is so scared for herself and her unborn baby. Read Golden Eyes before this to make you understand the story more. Golden Eyes is about the sheriff and Kaya's sister. Kaya was lost to her family when she was 5 years old. She lived in the rocky mountains alone until she met Jericho and Hunter.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Great Story

    Just the right amount of spice for a good story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    publisher issue with the book and it does not open - do not purc

    publisher issue with the book and it does not open - do not purchase until fixed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great read, I finished it in one night . I recommend reading May

    Great read, I finished it in one night .
    I recommend reading Maya banks' Golden eyes before you read Amber Eyes . It will give you more of a 411 on Kaya's backstory and missing family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Worth the read

    Very very good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Recommended Author!

    Just don't necessarily recommend her shifter books. Very rushed and little character development. It's like "Hey, we just met, don't even know you're last name or what you do for a living, but let's have amazingly hot sex!" Banks is a great author, but I preferred the Colters series over this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    AWESOME READING

    I COULDNT PUT IT DOWN A FANTASTIC BOOK? ONE OF THE BEST?I WONT SAY ANYTHING AS THAT WOULD SPOIL IT?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    I think I enjoyed Amber Eyes a little more than Golden Eyes, and

    I think I enjoyed Amber Eyes a little more than Golden Eyes, and I thoroughly enjoyed that novella. Kaya was enjoyable to read and watch
    come to get use to the human world she had long since stopped from trying to enter. Also for Hunter and Jericho to learn to love again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Warrior den

    Amber clan leader:heatherstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Noah

    He pad in growling. He tackled amber. He then sliced off her head.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Hey nook friend

    Hi

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Nadia to Bruce

    Okay thats 7:00

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    If you like challenges click here!!!!!!

    Find the word the. Have fun! %%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%&%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
    dfghjppiiuytewqqassdfhjklknbvczxcbnmlljhgffsaasrafhgyfhfgsdwtdrsfxvcbkoopyotororopldodoeofidxididololkmmvnnbvxvzxxccvgbjkjjhhgffdsaaqrrwerttyyuuupuytaaasdfgghhbnbmbhfirjjbfhfldzgnqkqsizncnmmz.asdffkcoejegfuroepqiutrgbfjg.glnbcvcmz.hrtitgpggfggdddcdjdbdlsliwkancblsjsisbckslajeytjdoqsjdossidjdofdjfidjijslqnwmchhghgkjakakzdjnxnvncloeiuutfbfhwjsnxbfbccgggiabeykcicbdjelqhdkvnmjsuftfcusdobejcjjiejcfbndmxmkkssdhfdvjchhjjkfjhfhhgglfjgjgnfgxksfhrfafdsgssvgkvxzzzxxxxzxccbbnnkippooiuyyttreqqqfyyyggghjkklljjjnnmmbbvvcxzasdfghjpooiuuytfrhfhfhdjfjgufrjseesaqscguklvusraeaaswaswaswassgftfgoftldgsqaawwdedstfdfzcxvbnnmlkkhgfdtpiohuggftdtfyrruslggtgfgggfdssdeqaaaawqwddewqqqqqaa... find it yet? aaaazzzzxcxccvvvvvvbbnnnmnnmmmlkjpouywhbdtwsgfgbfjdijbrhfhfjgihdoxnfjvjiehfodjskanjfjflxidiruhhcnyfisjdjdodkbfcfjvkijesidpapdjrhfjtodjdksnbvmxmdlzlaldoejekeiduchghutuehdjdkdkdkhhfkkfkfifufjjfjdffffdehubjfffcgfufthivbbfjfjfkccvhfslwejdjjvgchbfksksieoxzmxccjckskxgdgscsngswawwqqqawwsddrrdffttggyuhhiuhfjooklppjnlmkknjjbhhvgccfxxdzssaswwdkthhhfhjlvwpqooorrttg fkkhchcjxkatwjeofodkepwpskdurufkdldnghfkfjfhgikfufjfjgjfjfhfjfttrrrtfhcyjdhffbfhdldiddjeuvuwucudydhjjxjfjfjsnduwoqohhuuuerygpejhggoendjfveiwhfidhsjfoqhdidvsidbwoqbdibeiebeoebfosbdodbfisbdvgvidbdosbfkfjdkfosbaogjakdjsoendfdgxhfutifihobmbkgjfdafhfkhxhkdjrsdfeertyuiopptreqasgkklllkmmnbcxxbcvvcxxzxgxjztdhglfgrstfycAtdyeufyoddursfqqqqwdtdgtdghydtzjxhhgchfhvchdhuuufugjfjhdaeqaagggavedkkvklvbhkcccvjhxasqwetdfrfgyujipiplpkjbbjzfzrddrfttfudtfudtdgxxggcgtreawwsdyfyftfcerdjjcffyffxgjgcxuxdgueidiythehgkfrsehfuuldxdjdxfxthvyjffyyfseChjvnggogyyygjplljusexzqqwerrcgcgctdtdtfgfhifygwqqasxzxcgfdvvbjklpoutrrwettghhjjgttjhgffgfyufujfryjjjeqecububunjufrvtvvsirrnvcbcnfuninimmibramexxfhffuieoeotptyrhrjchdvsbxrhrjjfjggrrtipspjdrgkgtjgljfmxnccbvxxzcgahssjdfgghjkkllapourrtrqrehfhjjssdndninbdnnni%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%'%'%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%' I HOPE YOU ENJOYED THIS! DID YOU FIND THE WORD? IF YOU DID GO TO "word" RESULT ONE! SEE YA THERE BYE Kamara

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Katrose

    Your going down amber *helps Whtefang and Kamara and clawed ambers stomach while biting her leg*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Great story

    Very sweet very accepting and a great love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Very exotic

    I did not expect to like this book. Very erotic situations!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    C

    Please everyone. Go tell Dawnstar that Thorntail is locked out and that he loves her.

    Thorntail

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Dusksilver

    I need rpers for my kits

    I am rping Streamkit (tortishell and silver she cat)

    There is rosekit (brown she cat with amber eyes)

    Patchkit (cream and black tom)

    Rockkit (gray tom with icy blue eyes)

    The next result is our camp!

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Umm...

    Anybody else ever notice how romance books all pretty much have the same plot?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Loved

    Loved her shifter books. Want more to the story what happens to kaya baby etc. Very good recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 382 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20