Customer Reviews for

Amber's Destiny

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great characters and storyline!

This would be a 5-star rating but there were too many errors in grammer and misplaced character names. If this won't bother you too much you'll really enjoy the story and all the people in it. I'm going to start another book by Deborah A. Price right now.

posted by LiveToRead-RRC2010 on July 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Show, don't tell...

I really tried to like this book but there were too many glaring grammatical errors, run-on sentences and tons of details that left no room for surprises. After 100 pages of these distractions -- plus the constant switching of points of view -- I finally stopped reading...
I really tried to like this book but there were too many glaring grammatical errors, run-on sentences and tons of details that left no room for surprises. After 100 pages of these distractions -- plus the constant switching of points of view -- I finally stopped reading. Yes, it was free and I'm thankful for that, but...what happened to the editing process?

posted by amp1951 on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Great characters and storyline!

    This would be a 5-star rating but there were too many errors in grammer and misplaced character names. If this won't bother you too much you'll really enjoy the story and all the people in it. I'm going to start another book by Deborah A. Price right now.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    This book is full of potential, but in dire need of editing. Sentence structure was poor, meaning not always clear, sentences ran on and often ended in the wrong place making the meaning obscure, words were repeated two to four times in a sentence (like the word "as") and this would continue sentence after sentence through out the book. This book has an interesting story to tell and I liked it, but needs editing to make it a smoother read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    Show, don't tell...

    I really tried to like this book but there were too many glaring grammatical errors, run-on sentences and tons of details that left no room for surprises. After 100 pages of these distractions -- plus the constant switching of points of view -- I finally stopped reading. Yes, it was free and I'm thankful for that, but...what happened to the editing process?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WONDERFUL

    700+ pages of life....loved it!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    It has potential

    This book seems like a rough draft. It goes on & on about one thing then suddenly is on a totally different thing without any breaks. Grammar is also a mess. It has a good baseline story though.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Could not get past chapter 2

    Spelling and grammer are so horrible in this book I had to quit reading this. I dont recommend this book at all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    Error much

    Deborah honey have you heard of spellcheck and run on sentences. I loved the story but kept getting angry when there was a grammar error. Good thing it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Good story...horrible grammar

    Storyline was great but this book should have been edited for grammar and proof read for spelling and punctuation. I'm just glad it was free iI would have been free upset had I paid for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Highly recommend

    I read all of the free books by Deborah Price & couldn't believe they were free. I really enjoyed them. Thanks so much for your books. I really didn't notice the grammar because the books were interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2012

    The story line was good but it could have been told in half of t

    The story line was good but it could have been told in half of the 716 pages. It seemed to go on and on without really saying much. The story had good characterization and I loved to read about the family. I just feel that it could have been written without going into so much detail of their actions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Great read!!!

    Love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Must read

    Amazing story of true and lasting love. Only bad part is very poor editing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    great zto

    Great story seems to be i







    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    light reading

    Predictable for light reading. No I don't think it is appropriate for a book club discussion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Too drawn out. Not worth the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    highly recommend

    holds your interest and keeps you coming back to read more. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    AMBERS DESTINY

    The book was drawn out. Almost every page had a missing word in a sentence. It was not proof read well enough before production. I do not know how this book wad printed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3