Customer Reviews for

Amberville

Average Rating 3
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

PLEASE

DONT REVIEW A BOOK AND GIVE IT ONE STAR JUST BECAUSE YOU DON'T LIKE THIS BOOK OF CHOICE AS A FREE FRIDAY- ITS NOT FAIR TO THE AUTHOR!!!!

posted by LJ57 on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Weird. Incoherent. Uninteresting.

This is a strange story which is frequently incoherent. The author keeps introducing new characters, and new concepts that do not fit, and keeps jumping back and forth in time. The plot is very confusing and inconsistent. The swearing is annoying and does not enhance...
This is a strange story which is frequently incoherent. The author keeps introducing new characters, and new concepts that do not fit, and keeps jumping back and forth in time. The plot is very confusing and inconsistent. The swearing is annoying and does not enhance the story. The prose is clumsy. I disagree with the author’s remarks about faith - faith and religion are two different things. He seems to be lecturing but without a point; I detect an obsession with his own inner thoughts (which just confuse the plot more).

posted by AnotherBibliophile on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Weird. Incoherent. Uninteresting.

    This is a strange story which is frequently incoherent. The author keeps introducing new characters, and new concepts that do not fit, and keeps jumping back and forth in time. The plot is very confusing and inconsistent. The swearing is annoying and does not enhance the story. The prose is clumsy. I disagree with the author’s remarks about faith - faith and religion are two different things. He seems to be lecturing but without a point; I detect an obsession with his own inner thoughts (which just confuse the plot more).

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Anonymous

    This book was pure nonsense, it could be a good book for kids minus the violence. As for Harriet Klausner, I think she enjoys being irratating. DON'T read her previews, just read the real reviews written by intellent people who know how to write a review.

    7 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Ugh

    Good thing it was free

    5 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Really!!!!

    Could you please have a free Friday that is worth my time.
    Most of your nook books are so expensive....ay least give us a decent free book now and then.

    4 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Not enough Winnie, the Pooh?

    Give us a break... Grow up and write like a man or regress to the point you are writing stories for actual children.
    Nauseating drivel due to the failed characterizations... Don't give up your real job...

    4 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    ugh

    I am not afraid to read out of my comfort zone. I like all kinds of books all kinds of genre's etc. But for the life of me I could not get into this book. I tried for a solid week but couldnt get past the characters. I kept getting a mental picture of an evil winnie the pooh. It was a very strange experience for me...one I would rather not repeat. I am sorry I could not finish this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    The free Fridays books are overpriced

    Seriously, how are these books chosen? I realize people have varied tastes, but these have become consistently awful choices. And the majority of the books are full of gratuitous graphic violence. Ick!

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Not recommended

    Tim should find a new profesion !!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    This is a book about animals!!!

    Why would anyone want to read a book about gangster animals?

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    .

    I find it interesting that I clicked on this book because it was free and I figured I had nothing to lose by trying it - and then I got charged 6.99 for it. What a ripoff.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    awful

    The writing is awful the plot is boring, and the premis is poorly developed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    First Delete

    I'm glad that this was a Free Friday selection because after reading 60+ pages I just couldn't take anymore. Weird and disjointed. I didn't care at all for the characters. This selection will be deleted from my Nook. One star because I couldn't submit the review without it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    I got a question please resd this review

    Is this book for a eight years old?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    uhhh

    Stupid story. Was very confused for a while to where i wanted to storeading the book. But i prevailed and finished it. I dont understand what made them write such a long book about stuffed animals.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Two thumbs down

    Couldn't get past chapter 1

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Expected a lot more

    Liked the idea of a story with stuffed animals as characters, but expected a lot more. I found it boring, a little confusing and hard to follow the story sometimes. I will delete this from my library. Something was totally missing throughout the whole story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Good????

    Stuffed animals... idk???

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    amberville

    wasnt really my kind of book. couldnt finish it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Is

    Is... Is it s-s-sc-sc scary?? *-* Will it kill me? My name is Rose Mudd.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    strange

    I could not read the whole book, did not grab & hold my interest. I guess it was just a little to "out there" for me to get into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3