Customer Reviews for

Amberville

Average Rating 3
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

PLEASE

DONT REVIEW A BOOK AND GIVE IT ONE STAR JUST BECAUSE YOU DON'T LIKE THIS BOOK OF CHOICE AS A FREE FRIDAY- ITS NOT FAIR TO THE AUTHOR!!!!

posted by LJ57 on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Weird. Incoherent. Uninteresting.

This is a strange story which is frequently incoherent. The author keeps introducing new characters, and new concepts that do not fit, and keeps jumping back and forth in time. The plot is very confusing and inconsistent. The swearing is annoying and does not enhance...
This is a strange story which is frequently incoherent. The author keeps introducing new characters, and new concepts that do not fit, and keeps jumping back and forth in time. The plot is very confusing and inconsistent. The swearing is annoying and does not enhance the story. The prose is clumsy. I disagree with the author’s remarks about faith - faith and religion are two different things. He seems to be lecturing but without a point; I detect an obsession with his own inner thoughts (which just confuse the plot more).

posted by AnotherBibliophile on August 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 17, 2012

    PLEASE

    DONT REVIEW A BOOK AND GIVE IT ONE STAR JUST BECAUSE YOU DON'T LIKE THIS BOOK OF CHOICE AS A FREE FRIDAY- ITS NOT FAIR TO THE AUTHOR!!!!

    18 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Review Rants

    I for one greatly enjoy Harriet Klausner's reviews. She does NOT give away plot points but instead gives a succinct overview, reveals no twists or surprises and writes in a literate style (she can also spell, unlike most of her critics).
    I have purchased many books based on her skills as a reviewer and have yet to be sorry. Keep up the good work!
    Mike in OC

    10 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Amberville

    This is a great book and its very interesting but not a kids book but once you start reading u cant stop!!!!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Interesting...

    It's very imaginative!

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    sounds good/ to gay

    It doesn't make sense to call a book gay because they don't have sex. Maybe you are gay. Not that there's anything wrong with that. This book sounds good. I'm glad I happened to look on my nook today. Since it's my birthday, it's like a present!

    3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    I liked the uniqueness

    Enjoyed the whole book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I'll definitely read the next book in this "series".

    I'll definitely read the next book in this "series".

    Noir about stuffed animals - love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Annoyomous

    It was the best

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    Xcelent read.

    Xcelent read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Creative

    I really enjoyed this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    Honestly, probably four stars but I find it moronic that this bo

    Honestly, probably four stars but I find it moronic that this book got numerous one star reviews because it wasn't a good enough Free Friday selection.

    Apparently I didn't watch enough Winnie the Pooh to have every anthropomorphic teddy bear turn into him in my mind. Or perhaps I didn't just read a couple pages and give up. I thought his was an interesting twist on the noire genre and enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Eric Bear is a modern day Sam Spade. The writting made me forget

    Eric Bear is a modern day Sam Spade. The writting made me forget the characters where stuffed animals. I'm looking forward to buying and reading more from Mr. Davy


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Dildo

    Dildo

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Different but in a good way

    I really enjoyed this book. Its easy to read a book and loose track of whose eyes your reading through, tim davys does a good job of sutley reminding you that hes a stuffed bear. The story was great, i found it hard to put the book down. The only problem I will say I had was that the beginning was a little slow, but its worth pushing yourself to read on. Its a very sweet and very graphic book (emphasis on graphic).

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    To below

    Im eight and i pay for it im on page 1 i just start today-mesha

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Time to read

    Seems like a good book im ready to read it!(:

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    You are wrong

    Just cuz 1 book was not so good , does not mean that the writer has nothing better to offer in other books , dont be a dummy try tim again

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2012

    Amberville ¿ loved it

    Very original and entertaining all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    What a Refreshing Change Definitely worth adult reading. I reall

    What a Refreshing Change
    Definitely worth adult reading. I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Highly Recommended For Lovers of Strong Allegorical Novels.

    Stuffed animals? Don't be fooled. Anyone who still ponders Animal Farm or Watership Down will add Amberville to their list of tales to ponder long after having read it. Many passages are well worth bookmarking, the whole compelling a second reading to digest more thoroughly its points on the human condition and humanity's relationship to whatever god or gods may (or may not) be and its/their proponents. This novel is first in a series of books about the inhabitants of Amberville.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2