Customer Reviews for

The Ambler Warning

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended Series

    Dr. Jon Smith is my hero. The writter create the appropiate suspense, emotion & action & at the same time our hero is very human!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    This was my first thriller book, I was experimenting other genre

    This was my first thriller book, I was experimenting other genres of literature and I was not disappointed. I would give it a five but a book has to cook and clean for me for me to give a five star review. Altogether a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    LordLudlum

    To be honest I hadn't read any of Ludlums books before I picked up this pageturner, in fact the only peek into his world was "The Bourne Identity" movie.
    I read this book straight through and I am not a.person that rips through book after book. Books like this grab your attention and you get lost in the world that is painted with energy and suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Non stop action, a real page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    Classic Ludlum

    A good "what will happen next?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2007

    Surprisingly good!

    Incredibly well researched, well drawn characters (the most psychologically compelling Ludlum character in years) and exciting. I found some sections even wryly humorous. I was immensely entertained.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2007

    Good book

    I thought this was a good read. Its not Bourne, but I liked it and recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2006

    this is ludlum?

    I have recently had surgery and wanted a fast, easy entertaining read. Remembering the Bourne series, I was happy to find this book on sale at B&N. Sadly, I could not even finish this one, it was so bad. I think if Ludlum really wrote this, he had passed his prime or was really not himself at the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2005

    Agonizingly long and predictable

    This 'thriller' could have been 150 pages shorter had the author not been so busy describing the scenery in excruciating detail. We got to know very little about most of the characters but learned too much about the colors and size of the backdrops at the big meeting in Davos, Switzerland. Too bad Mr. Ludlam did not finish this novel as I am certain he would have written a much more enjoyable novel. I finished it - but only because I forced myself to do so. And, the ending was so predictable that I had figured it out some 200 pages earlier. With so many fine books out there - my advice is try something else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2006

    I Miss The Real Robert Ludlum!!

    Whomever wrote this book and put Ludlum's name on it must have read The Bourne Identity a few too many times! While this story has some of its own original elements, there are far too many parallels to the original Ludlum classic. I actually went back through the last 50 pages or so twice, and still wasn't sure I fully comprehended the mystery in this tale. So...it's a so-so read for a really rainy day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2