Customer Reviews for

Ambrose, Prince of Wessex; Trader of Kiev.

Average Rating 4
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but this was a very interesting and well written work of historical fiction...I'm hoping this is the fist of a series. I highly recommend this for those who love historical fiction

posted by bghrse on July 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

fair writing, fair connection to history

Interesting story, some connection to history which was interesting in itself. Points were very violent and gross.

posted by 4291035 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Good read

    I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but this was a very interesting and well written work of historical fiction...I'm hoping this is the fist of a series. I highly recommend this for those who love historical fiction

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    fair writing, fair connection to history

    Interesting story, some connection to history which was interesting in itself. Points were very violent and gross.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Good, fast read.

    Enjoyed reading regarding a little chonicled period. Fast-paced, authenic to era.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Not great but not bad either

    This is an easy read and overall an okay book with potential if it was a draft. The dialogue isn't that great, descriptions are basic, and details are missing. I would recommend this for a teenager over an adult - I would say this is easy enough for an older (10+) child to read, but the sexual content is a bit much for this age.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Wonderful Surprise

    Bernard Cornwell is the best at this type of historical fiction but Corbett unlike many others has written about this time period in a voice that is his own. I especially love his in depth, sophisticated description of military tactics. At a cost of $3.99 for the nook book this story is a bargain. My only criticism is that he needs a better editor. The order of words is sometimes confusing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    very good read

    can't wait for the other two to come out. very moving

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Great read!

    Great story. Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Excellent

    One of those books you just dont want to end. Its that good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Fast paced historical adventure. While somewhat simplistic, the

    Fast paced historical adventure. While somewhat simplistic, the story is exciting and brings life to an area of history not often explored. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Better than average

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Loved this historical novel

    Really enjoyed this historical novel. Believable plot and well developed characters put me into the story caring about the main character and how his life went on after being captured by Vikings at an early age. There are more in the series and will be picking them up to read. Highly recommend for all ages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Hunter and sammy

    Hunter:*looks at bree with jaw open* Sammy:*closes hunter jaw and laughs * you fantastic. But here is something esle *grabs the tiara and puts it on her head*

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Aust

    I am tired i will c you ily

    0 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Jon to bree

    Weres kassi tell her to come on plz

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2