Customer Reviews for

Amelia Bedelia Means Business (Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

A nice chapterbook for kids

Good book for early readers

posted by Anonymous on July 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

State book size e g pages and reading level in future

Too many missing classifications in the nook i want to know the page length of book and age group too many books have been stories novella and once a mystery series that did not stand alone with a hard copy you see what you buy or not

posted by Anonymous on August 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    A nice chapterbook for kids

    Good book for early readers

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Wow

    I love these books

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    State book size e g pages and reading level in future

    Too many missing classifications in the nook i want to know the page length of book and age group too many books have been stories novella and once a mystery series that did not stand alone with a hard copy you see what you buy or not

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Its 3:00 in morning i just woke up yawn

    So be my nook friends and im a girl and im 12

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Best book

    I liked chapter 1

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2014

    I LOVE DIS

    Aaaaaaaaassssssssswwwwwwwwwooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    Freakishly awsome!!




    Molly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    I've never read the picture books, and this is the first Amelia

    I've never read the picture books, and this is the first Amelia Bedelia chapter book that I've read with my kids. It was cute, and even funny at times. Amelia Bedelia wants a new bike, so she goes through a string of jobs and business ventures to save up enough money for one.

    She constantly misinterprets every day sayings like "step on it" and "it's on the house" which provides the source for much of the humor in the book. The only problem with this is that I'm not sure how many kids that age would understand the jokes. A lot of the writing and vocabulary was over the comprehension level of most kids in the target age group.

    While the book was cute, it didn't really do it for me. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't fantastic, either. This one falls into the middle for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Whats up!

    How are you pepple are you okay mabey sleepy i love you pepple are you ciddining me pepple mabey exes pepplez j.j. is a crazzyman hole freacly pepple!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    My daughter loves these chapter books. The humor and wit all wra

    My daughter loves these chapter books. The humor and wit all wrapped up with the sparkle cover is just her still. If you have a love ballet and pink second grader girl she will love these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    magaly

    Irealy love this book it is funny you should read it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Grand daughter loved it

    Fun reading with my grand daughter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    I hav a younger sister and I got this for her

    My younger sister loves these books. So cool to her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    This is

    For kids

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    No

    U don't

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Overload?

    Should I buy this?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Fg

    Diy

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2