Customer Reviews for

Amelia Bedelia's First Day of School

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    AMELLIA BEDELIA 1ST DAY OF SCHOOL

    ME AND MY DAUGHTER THOUGHT IT WAS A WONDERFUL BOOK, BUT I HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED READING ABOUT AMELIA BEDELIA SINCE I WAS YOUNG, AND NOW I HAVE BROUGHT THE FUN TO MY DAUGHTER ALSO.

    THESE BOOKS ARE GREAT TO READ WITH YOUR CHILD BECAUSE SHE IS SO CHILD LIKE HERSELF.

    PLEASE KEEP WRITING AND DELIVERING MORE BOOKS ABOUT THE WACKY AMELIA BEDELIA AND HER CARRER AND LIFE.

    THANK YOU

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    This is the best book for children's first day of school.

    Amelia Bedelia is so excited about her first day of school. I believe this book will help children not to be so scared of their first day of school. She loves everything about being at school. This is a funny book that I believe all children will love to read. I laughed so hard the first time I read the book, so I believe everyone should read it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!

    If you are looking for a clever, funny and pictures just made for kids ages 1-10, then you have found the book you are looking for! This book would bo great in a classroom or for a child ages 2-9! I think two year olds could understand this book, only 4-9 year olds would really get the humor in this book!
    SINCERELY,
    BOOK-A-HOLIC13

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    I love these books

    Emilia is like my 6yr old and my 2yr old loves her too. Great stories and I love the narrator. I will be getting more of these.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Great fun

    I have a 7 year old and a 4 year old. They both love it. Very entertaining.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Amelia goes to school?

    Uh oh, lol

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2011

    A must for all Amelia Bedelia Fans

    My Granddaughter just loves Amelia Bedelia. When I saw this book with Amelia Bedelia as a child, I knew I must purchase this book for her. Very cute.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2010

    For parents to read to their children

    Too difficult for children, even at the end of Kindergarten. However, it is a great book for parents to read to children. It may calm fears of going to school, especially when parents leave.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2009

    My granddaughter loved it

    My granddaughter started kindergarten this year and has some characteristics of Amelia Bedelia. She loved the story--the only problem was that she was looking forward to trying out some of the pranks that AB did in the story! She had to be dissuaded from that! Cute and fun!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Cute!

    This is cute fun story about amelia bedilea,I love these books and this one is good for people who want to read these books and is a starter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    I

    Hmm....... the real question is....
    IS IT REALLY WORTH $11????????
    I MEAN SERIOUSLY!!!
    I COULD BUY A WAY BETTER BOOK WAIT NO 2 BETTER BOOKS!!!!
    it looks cool though
    I was just saying

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    Great for young readers.

    I gave this book to my Granddaughter and she loved it. She read the whole book the first day and then shared it with her Parents and Brother and a neighbor boy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3