Customer Reviews for

An Avon True Romance: Amelia and the Outlaw

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    Beautiful

    Originally I had checked this out as a library ebook to move to my nook, but I checked it out and started reading it on my computer. It never made it to my nook, because I enjoyed it so much!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2006

    LOVED IT

    It was an awesome book!I cant wait until i read the rest of the avon true romances!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2006

    I love this book!!!!

    This book was soooo cute!! I love it!! It was one of my favorite books in the series! I love all the others too though. My other favorites were Belle and the Beau, Josephine and the Soldier, Gwyneth and the Thief.... actually, all of them. (except I can't find Catherine and the Pirate ANYWHERE!!! it makes me so mad!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2004

    The perfect Love Story

    I loved this book. I finished it within a day because it was so good and I couldn't put it down. You would think Jesse was a mean guy, but he's the kind of guy a girl dreams of. He's sweet, kind, and nice. You would think Amelia was a perfect girl who lived by the rules, but on the inside she wanted adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    highly recommend very good reading

    a book to read if you like romance and suspence very good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2007

    A wonderful read for all those in desperate need of one

    This was one of those books you get for the heck of it, not expecting it to be all that great. Well, I was proven wrong. Just goes to show--you can't judge a book by its cover. Anyway, the book begins with the main boy character--Jesse Lawton, the outlaw, finally . . . 'getting' out of prison. After having his case reviewed by Judge Harper, Jesse is spending the last 5 years of his 10 year sentence (for robbing a back at age fourteen) at the judge's ranch. There, Jesse hopes to work of his remaining time in peace. But no such luck. Not with the Judge's pretty daughter, Amelia (16, and itching to be 17 in a week). No, Amelia seems like an all around good-girl, but don't be fooled by her devious smile and pretty blonde hair. This girl has got manipulation down. Anyway, Amelia is immediately taken by Jesse--with his soulful eyes and his (of course) handsome features. Amelia wants to get to know Jesse, but she is forbidden to be alone with him--since he's an 'outlaw' and all. But that doesn't stop Amelia. Just, there's another problem in her scheme to get to know Jesse--he doesn't want anything to do with her. Yes, he is interested in her, but he never wants to go back to prison. (honestly, who sends a 14-year-old to prison for 10 years???) Jesse will do anything to avoid prison, even ignore Amelia. But love apparently doesn't work that way, as Jesse finds Amelia carefully crushing the devensive walls around his heart that prison, and his childhood have created. Really, a very, very, very good book. I was amazed, and have read it several times have first reading it. I really recommend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2006

    Jesse! * a babe 4 sure*

    I loved this book *i finished it in one day* I guess i related to Amelia being bound by rules and always feeling trapped in her own house while all along knowing her family loved her. And it did help that Jesse was a cutie! i've only read Anna & the Duke, and Emily & the Scott other than this one but i'm planning on reading all the Avon Romance Books. I'm hooked on love stories now!!! read this book! but read Anna & the Duke first!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2005

    One of the Best

    I've read all the Avon true romance series, this being my last. It was a very good finish to such a great adventure. I loved both points of view of Amelia and Jesse and how different they were from any other I've read. Looking for a quick, smooth read, this is a perfect book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2005

    Ties for Best Avon True Romance

    I loved this book so much that it ties Anna and the Duke as my very favorite. Jesse seemed so sweet and I felt really bad for him during the middle! I also really liked Amelia's character. Lorraine Heath didn't made her really strong and intelligent. Plus she never really acted in denile about her feelings for Jesse after the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2005

    Amelia and the Outlaw

    I really loved this. it actually was the first one i read and its been my favorite so far... not saying all the other books aren't great (becuase they are!). Ive read 6 others so i still have 5 left i just cant find them anywhere...)-:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2005

    Amelia and the Outlaw

    OMG THIS BOOK IS SOOOO CUTE AND SOOOO ROMANTIC THE AUTHOR JUST MADE THERE LOVE AND RELATIONSHIP SOOOO WELL WRITTEN AND I WANT EVERYONEEEE TO READ IT IS SOOO WOUNDERFUL, ive read a couple so far is this is by far the better one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    My favorite

    This was a very good, very well-written book. it is my favorite so far in the Avon True Romance series. Jesse seems like such a wonderful person, and it is so sad to see him treated the way he is. He made a mistake when he was a kid, and he gets treated as though he were an adult at the time. Amelia sees the true Jesse, beneath what others think of him. This is a wonderful love story that I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2004

    great book

    i read this in 1 day ,,,, u simply can't put it down ...i felt sorry for jesse , but the ending was great :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    i loved this book

    i read this book in less than 2 hours i loved it a reread it imdiattly well g2g love me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2003

    Amelia and the Outlaw

    This book is really romantic. It's about a daugther named, Amelia. Amelia is the daugther of a strict judge and siblings with her two overprotective big brothers. When an outlaw named, Jesse came to her house to work there...Amelia unexpectly fell in love by him. Jesse tried very hard to resist her or he will go back to prison but eventually he fell for her too. This book is kinda sad during the middle where Jesse was punished for something that he didn't do. This book is good and very romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2003

    Great time novel

    I thought this book was great it is one of my faviortes. I love it so much I think I read it 30 times. I love how lorraine Heath writes it was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2003

    SOOOO GOOD!!

    This book is wonderful, and I loved Amelia's character. Jesse was so nice, and good. This book is great. Everyone should read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2003

    There's No Going Back...

    I thought that this book was one of the books that I really really enjoyed. I really like these Avon True Romance Novels and they're really good!!! Amelia and the Outlaw was my absolute favorite! (One reason is because my name is Amelia and I'm a cowgirl who lives on a ranch ect...) and this is kinda how my life goes. Well, except for all the outlaws and stuff like that...lol. Well, I brought this book over with me to my best friend's house, and I started to read it outloud, and we read the WHOLE book 3 times that night, and both of us really loved it!!! You cant...put this book down. Read it, enjoy, and have a happy time reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2003

    # 1 Avon True Romance!

    I thought that this book was great! It was almost as good as Anna and the Duke and is definately one of the best Avon True Romance books. I love how Amelia is so stuborn and Jesse is sweet and kind even though he is an outlaw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2003

    An excelent book

    The best book I've ever read. Very romantic and heartfelt. I would recomend this book to anyone who loves a book with great endings. It tells the story of a bad guy with a good heart. A must read book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2