Customer Reviews for

America Disarmed: Inside the U.N. and Obama's Scheme to Destroy the Second Amendment

Average Rating 3.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

dangers to our second amendment freedom

"america disarmed" is a very indepth book that documents how obama and other nations have been working together with the united nations together to ban fire arms and register gun owners world wide so they can use the laws of the united nations to challenge our constitui...
"america disarmed" is a very indepth book that documents how obama and other nations have been working together with the united nations together to ban fire arms and register gun owners world wide so they can use the laws of the united nations to challenge our constituion and second amendment rights. wayne lapierre has brought alot of research into this and shows what voters can do to make a difference to stand up for their freedoms. our constution is being violated and our gun rights are being taken away this book will make a difference in the 2012 election great gift idea.

posted by storms1 on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Are you kidding?

Paranoid delusions at their best.

posted by Casey_T on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    obamas plans to destroy the second amendment

    "america disarmed" is very hard to put down. wayne lapierre has alot of research documenting how obama and the united nations are trying to get a world wide gun ban both in the us and in as many countrys as possible.this is a great book that shows once again that our liberty and the constitution is in grave danger and this book is a must read for citizens who want to make a difference in future elections and are looking for some grass roots ideas to stop liberal challenges to the constitution and the second amendment and our liberty great gift idea for friend or family member

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    dangers to our second amendment freedom

    "america disarmed" is a very indepth book that documents how obama and other nations have been working together with the united nations together to ban fire arms and register gun owners world wide so they can use the laws of the united nations to challenge our constituion and second amendment rights. wayne lapierre has brought alot of research into this and shows what voters can do to make a difference to stand up for their freedoms. our constution is being violated and our gun rights are being taken away this book will make a difference in the 2012 election great gift idea.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Well done

    I think this book represents the problems we are facing today. A lot of people ignore the signs, but the book is based on true events and facts. If someone chooses to call it paranoid or conspiracy, well don't forget that Nazi Germany disarmament of the Jews was also perceived as paranoid, until it was too late. Those Jews who didn't put down their weapons in most cases survived and those who did, well we know what happened. If history teaches us anything, don't ever take anything for granted and if we are allowed to defend ourselves, then we are not suppose to listen to some bull that comes out of UN. This book is well written, by someone who knows and backs the opinions by facts and events from recent history. America is not for sale and we are not suppose to pretend that some nation in Africa or UN can demand what we do here. If some administration can sell us out, then we are no longer a Republican, run by our laws. We have our own constitution and our own laws. Americans love America. If someone does not, then they don't belong here. They can choose the country that suits them better.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    beyond true, obama even came from chicago who have the most drac

    beyond true, obama even came from chicago who have the most draconian gun laws, and hence, the most violent crime

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Highly recommend, especially now!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Logic

    If people have no guns only crooks will have them. Crime will go up. The goverment could do whatever it wants. The reason we have the second ammendment is so we can rise uagainst a dictator. Imagine if all the passengeron those 4 flights on 9/11 had guns with them...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Highly recommended

    I find it interesting how the countries with the most to lose by their own citizen want to have control over us. This book is informative and infighting. I think the USA needs to get out of the UN and end the free loading from countries that come here and want our money but want us as a country to cease to exist. They can't have it both ways. I also think that people from outside the US should not have right to lobby or come here and put down our country and our history. They should be deported back to their country. If they knew our history then they would know why GUN ownership was written in to our Constitution. It protects us from the government acting as if they were a king and we there sub servants. The government is there to protect and serve the citizen. The UN has out lived its usefulness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    A must read for anyone who loves the USA!

    Loaded with quotes from liberals and facts about the liberal agendas. This book has left me chilled to the bone! The Clintons and Obamas have our rights on the chopping block with Soros and the UN behind them! They are the real enemies of the state.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1