Customer Reviews for

American Civil War Gazette

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

67 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful App

As a student of military history this is a capture of lost history. A great asset for any history buff. Dr.D

posted by Anonymous on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

Should I get it?

SHOULD I GET IT.

posted by Anonymous on December 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great app, tons of information

    Just wish font size could be increased a bit!

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Love it

    So interesting like you are really there

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    worth getting

    need to up date,but oh well!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Problem with June 1861 EXTRA edition

    This is a great app, but it does not open up after June 25th. I have to archive it and try to open back up at an earlier date to get it to open.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Sweet

    I love civil war stuff and it helps me learn.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Great historical information!

    It is a terrific idea to read what was in newspapers on the day it was available during the civil war. A few articles from both the north and south are included in this app. Most of the articles are available at a cost, reasonable to someone researching or just avidly interested. I would like to see more for a little more cost and also not have to keep up with reading daily...keep a whole week available.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Grrrrreat

    I really recommend this luv luv luv evrything bout the civil war......:) jesus luv u folks!!!"

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Good app!

    I enjoy reading how the Civil War was viewed from the time period. Keep up the good work of making this information available to the 21st century.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Reduction of content in 2014

    In 2014, the free content has been reduced by eliminating scrolling down on an individual item. So, you may only see an incomplete item!
    Also, the articles appear to have been created by scanning and some words have to be guessed.
    But, I like the concept. I am a Civil War buff

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    interesting

    It's interesting to read about happenings at that time. It can be difficult reading and I haven't read it as much as I thought I would. Interesting all the same.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1