Customer Reviews for

American Evita: Hillary Clinton's Path to Power

Average Rating 3
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Dear EVERYONE!!!

    Hillary Clinton is nothing but a skank just trying to get higher power. I guess being a former first lady wasnt enough for her, so she goes for the senate. And like that also wasnt good for her, so she gets elected secretary of state from 2008-2012 and NOW shes going to run for president in 2016! Whats next? Our countries new Dictater? She is AWFUL! She is the new angilena jolie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2009

    stupid book

    is not a good book i just read 50 pages & it looks to me so fictionally i'm not a hillary fan in fact i don't like her but the fact that he don't mention his sources or not even tell who give he that information is look to me that he could make up things he writte things that is see so personal that i don't belive in fact he could know that

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2008

    Read this book and pass it on!

    I read this book a few years ago and loved it then. I am currently re-reading it you know just to make sure that my next vote for president is a solid decision. This book is really a tell all!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2008

    Hillary = Power Mad

    I bought this book some time ago, but just got around to reading it - perhaps in light of the current political situation. It seems to me that with all the documented evidence the author provides, most of it must be true. If this lady is elected President, I think people in this country will wake up the next morning and say, 'What have we done???'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2006

    HILLARY THE GREAT

    I THINK THIS IS THE BIGGEST COLLECTIVE EFFORT TO DERAIL A POTENTIAL PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE I HAVE EVER SEEN. HILLARY'S PATH TO THE PRESIDENCY IS NO MORE CORRUPT (MR.CHASTAIN SPELLING) THAN GEORGE W. BUSH'S. AT LEAST HILLARY WOULDN'T DISHONOR HERSELF IN STEALING THE PRESIDENCY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2005

    Must Read

    Whoa! I would find it hard to believe that all the people that contributed evidence to this book have a vendetta big enough to have made this all up. And if they do, then I wonder what it is. And yes, we are given so many examples of what can be made up in politics simply for appearances or pursuit of power's sake. What I learned from this book is everything that I don't want to be or stand for in my life let alone support in an elected official. Somehow, I think having read this book will help me make myself a better person and hopefully do a better job of voting for our nation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    CURRUPT PRESIDENCY OF HILLARY

    THIS A REAL PAGE TURNING BOOK AND IT IS A POWERFUL FRIGHTFUL FACT FILLED PUBLICATION AND IT IS NOT OPINION IT IT ALL BACKED UP WITH FACTS AND WELL RESEARCHED WITH DOCUMENTS AND FBI FILES.THIS BOOK WOULD MAKE A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR YOUR FRIEND OR FAMILY MEMBER OR CO WORKER.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2005

    Surprisingly deceptive

    My aunt gave me this book, hoping to open my eyes and reconsider my Liberal tendencies. All this book did was reinforce my stand as a Democrat. The author states every insinuation, rumor and scandal as fact. With all of the purported 'evidence' in this book, it's a miracle that the Clintons have escaped prison. I came away from this book with the clear understanding that whenever a woman has more brains, charisma, and daring than most men in politics today, then those same men will do pretty much everything they can to bring her down. This book is not worth the paper it was printed on and though I understand we do have freedom of speech, I can't believe that this drivel was allowed to be published. I would have respected the author more if he had written about the good the Clintons did during their two terms in the White House as well as the bad. The only people who would honestly believe every word in this book are right-wing conservatives who hate the Clintons for not being as prejudiced and biased as they are. Do yourself a favor and do your research on the Clintons via internet and your local library. You'll be better informed and not as paranoid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2004

    Junk Politics

    While I am not an expert on the Clintons, I have taken a graduate course on the American president, of which I focused my readings on them. After reading 15 or so books on the Clintons, I found this one to be nothing more than an attack on the Clintons. This lurid piece of journalism lacks overall veracity and its sources are quite questionable. Not only did this book make Hillary out to be a power hungry, money driven, iconoclastic woman, but it cast former President Clinton in a light that compromised the basic respect every American should have for past Presidents. Not only are there countless books about this couple that mention nothing of what this author purports, but he finds the most minute details about Hillary¿s own words (mostly written in her memoirs) and makes then in to grand coincidences and epiphanies. If you are planning to read this book and you are a fan of, or even ambivalent to, the Clintons, don¿t waste your money on this book. If you are a member of the 'vast right wing conspiracy' that everyone knows exists, read it because it is just the stuff that you love (lies and deception).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2004

    Don't Run for President

    Hilarious! This tells it all!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1