Customer Reviews for

American Girl Magazine

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great for girls

I love these magazines they are helpful for a girl in elementary and in middleschool. It helpes you from drama to puzxles,games,and quizzes

posted by Anonymous on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great on Paper, Not on Nook Simple Touch

I just subscribed to this on my nook because I love reading it on paper, but it's much less enjoyable in black and white and such a tiny screen. I'm going to cancel my subscription.

posted by 15691584 on September 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great on Paper, Not on Nook Simple Touch

    I just subscribed to this on my nook because I love reading it on paper, but it's much less enjoyable in black and white and such a tiny screen. I'm going to cancel my subscription.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great for girls

    I love these magazines they are helpful for a girl in elementary and in middleschool. It helpes you from drama to puzxles,games,and quizzes

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Very enjoyable!

    My daughters love this magazine

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2012

    Good but they need one each month....

    You have to wait 2 months until the next issue which is way to long.ts a fun magazine for a while but it will get boring after a while,other wise it's pretty fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Ag magazine

    I love this magazine. Great for young girls

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Grace's headlines

    This august edition is amazing. Quiz your friends and family. Good for waiting rooms. Good advice. Embarassing things you would never do. Would you rather questions for road trips. 25 ways to stay cool during the summer. A must read. Cold drinks to make. Gives you what's in the next edition. Deffinetly not a plot spoiler. Cool things to make for your dolls.
    That's all folks! Grace Rowland

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Amazing

    I get this magazine in the mail and it is amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this magazine it all i want to read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Great

    This magazine is grrrrrrreat for girls from about 5 to 12 years old! I highly recomend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great

    I love this msgazine........ :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

    I HATE THIS

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Ag

    I wan't it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:3):p

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    No

    NO

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Yay

    Yes finaly AG is on nook!!!:)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Love

    It looks cool but its not for me im a teenager !!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Anoymous

    Great magazine...........gives great ideas,posters,the girl who walked like 2,000 miles,boks,,real stories,fun quizes,andlots ,lots andlots more!!M!!!!!!!!!!;-) :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Does not load in Nook Kids app for her Ipad

    My daughter loves this magazine. Why won't children's magazines load in the nook kids app for Ipad? I love having the ability to have a separate bookshelf for 'kid' appropriate reading material, but to access her magazines she must use the adult nook app. Someone needs to update this...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    A++++++

    OMG! so loving it? has games, quizes, and more! Love love love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Shamiyah

    Cant but its on my wish list

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    AG Magazines

    I love American Girl products; mostly the fun quizzes in the magazine series. Also, I love the DIY craft kits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7