Customer Reviews for

American History Books Free

Average Rating 2.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

44 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Nice

My 4 year old Grand daughter loved this!

posted by k_pfarr on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

81 out of 111 people found this review helpful.

Annoth

I did not the fact that it is a "teaser" app. As you start to read, it promps you to buy the full app. It is Decitful!!!!!!!!!

posted by 17861673 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Horrible

    This app dosen't load on the nook tablet and when it did the facts were incorrect.I would definetly inrecommened this app.(I would give it no stars if I could.)

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    WWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!

    :(wow

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Learning

    It is very good fir people learning abou America!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Stupid

    IT JUST TAKES UP SPACE IN MY MEMORY!!! IT TAKES ME ON A LOOP OF OPENING AND THERE BEING NOTHING IN THE APP!!! ANY HELP???? DESERVES 0 STARS!!!!!

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Book

    That same book i was reading made me confunsed about what was going on in the book.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Free trial

    Only one book donot get

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    The real deal!!

    I liked it, they told it how it was.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Don't get this app!

    This is so pointless! You get one children's story!

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Terrible

    This is the worsr app ever. Barely loads, and when it does you only get one free book. DONT BUY IT? Rating:-2000000000

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    EXPENSIVE!

    you can also buy one book at a time if you only want to read one but that costs four times as much

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Do not buy

    Will not let you open it

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Vtc ct t v vv yvffgvdddfbvdfbfvbdguhftdggr

    Fdavgbukimgnnnhbffbbcsnvfsebffbbmkomnnrgu xcfbfbtdswsrfxxfmj.umjj,,ooinb dsdvtbfcrvggggggcrcwbhvddggxcdcgvfv f

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Cheap

    Yeah u only one book cause its free!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Hey

    Dont get it! It wont load:(

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Wird

    2 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Give more free storys

    I give this app 3 stars because they dont give very many free story i have 3 of the apps and i have about 2 storys on them so in all i have 6 I Books

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Just sayin

    Just wanted to tell everybody that this the same as the free trial on the one you spend money on

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    probably worth it.

    aimed at toddlers. my kids are older.

    great concept.

    the characters all seemed to be in pain, though. very odd illustrations.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Terrible DO NOT GET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Comes with 1 stinking book rest u need to buy.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    jj

    i love this app but it does not show the right information

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4