Customer Reviews for

American Medical Association Girl's Guide to Becoming a Teen

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Reference 4 all Girls

I think it would help a lot of girls who don't know what to do to becoming a teen. I used it and thought it was pretty good. So, whenever all you girls get this book, read it. It is a great reference.

posted by Anonymous on March 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

This book is not a book for preteens

I am 11 years old and this is my review. I am kind of skeptical about this book. It says in the editorial review that it talks about sexual content. If this is a book for preteens, it should not talk about sex. What if the sample is just a mild version of the real book....
I am 11 years old and this is my review. I am kind of skeptical about this book. It says in the editorial review that it talks about sexual content. If this is a book for preteens, it should not talk about sex. What if the sample is just a mild version of the real book. That is really scary. What if it has pictures, racy pictures because it is a book about that sort of. I do not think that people or children for that matter should read this book. I give it five stars. This is a professional review.

posted by 10740917 on October 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2008

    Reference 4 all Girls

    I think it would help a lot of girls who don't know what to do to becoming a teen. I used it and thought it was pretty good. So, whenever all you girls get this book, read it. It is a great reference.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    ?

    Im 13 should i get this book?

    14 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    This book is not a book for preteens

    I am 11 years old and this is my review. I am kind of skeptical about this book. It says in the editorial review that it talks about sexual content. If this is a book for preteens, it should not talk about sex. What if the sample is just a mild version of the real book. That is really scary. What if it has pictures, racy pictures because it is a book about that sort of. I do not think that people or children for that matter should read this book. I give it five stars. This is a professional review.

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Bed

    Well i have not got the book but i got the free sample it had nothing but the chapters. I want to know if it is even worth my money. Looks good. Realy sad it did not show more in the sample.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Help

    Helpfull

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    H

    This book looks good!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Cool

    I love american girl

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Hi

    So can u tell me all about a penis and can u explain sex. Also my boobs are like 32b so what kind of bra shud i get. Alexa

    3 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    To help kitkat

    Do you use pads or tampons?try using tampons when your going fast.it may help.-pipillion

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Rating

    This is a great book for girls... it is very expensive but i am glad i bought it. I you are wondering weather to buy it or not it is worth the money if you want to know about growing up into a young lady. Trust me i am two months away from being eleven and i love the book! Great book but readers descresion is advised (you take it as your own risk to read it...)

    Your friend and fellow reader
    GingerGirl330

    Do you have a question or want a review you can trust? Just ask GingerGirl330!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    To help please

    Well they will come up to you and start telling you are preety and a bunch of other stuff OR he will keep looking at you from a far and smile at you and try to get along with you before he asks you out so look out for those smiles

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    To below

    Ill chat with u

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Plz read (yh)

    Im a playboy and lesbian if u do want to have sex with me write to hotiie chick

    1 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Hi

    Loojs like a good book

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Mimi

    THE Sample sucks its just the table of contents

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    To sex 14#

    WHY would you put this online? No one needs to know ANY of it theres like a bunch of people reading these reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Cnfhggautg

    Ry tu tucntt &-vy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Haha

    Cry urself a river, build a brridge and GET OVER IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    To for real people

    Honestly stop complaining about stuff you cant stop. People are going to chat like you and I breathe. Nothing is going to change so just move on and get over it. Cry a river and see if i care

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    For real people

    For real people this is a place to write about what you tough about this book this place IS NOT A CHATROOM! If you want to talk email each other, call or go CHAT IN A CHAT ROOM! PLZ STOP what u r doing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3