BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

American Outlaw

Average Rating 4
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

SHEDS BEAUTIFUL LIGHT ON SANDRA

I just read the "AMERICAN OUTLAW" BOOK. I AM NOT A FAN OF JESSE"S HOWEVER I THOUGHT THAT THE BOOK WAS WELL WRITTEN & INTERESTING. I WAS VERY SURPRISED & GLAD THAT HE WAS VERY RESPECTFUL OF SANDRA BULLOCK. NEVER DID HE TALK NEGATIVELY OR DISCUSS ANYTHING ABOUT HER PRIVAT...
I just read the "AMERICAN OUTLAW" BOOK. I AM NOT A FAN OF JESSE"S HOWEVER I THOUGHT THAT THE BOOK WAS WELL WRITTEN & INTERESTING. I WAS VERY SURPRISED & GLAD THAT HE WAS VERY RESPECTFUL OF SANDRA BULLOCK. NEVER DID HE TALK NEGATIVELY OR DISCUSS ANYTHING ABOUT HER PRIVATE LIFE THAT WAS NOT ALREADY PUBLIC KNOWLEDGE. JESSE TOOK BLAME FOR ALL THAT WENT WRONG. MOST OF HIS WORDS CONFIRMED WHAT WE ALL FEEL ABOUT SANDRA & THAT SHE IS DOWN TO EARTH & THAT SHE LEADS THE SAME LIFE IN PRIVATE THAT SHE DOES IN PUBLIC. WHO KNOWS MAYBE JESSE CAN CHANGE HIS LIFE FOR THE BETTER!

posted by Tristabella on May 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

At least listen

I am on team sandra. But he takes full ownership of what he did. I used to think they had the great love story. But it wasnt meant to be. I respect thst he owned up to his douchebag ways.

posted by mamadeb98 on May 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    At least listen

    I am on team sandra. But he takes full ownership of what he did. I used to think they had the great love story. But it wasnt meant to be. I respect thst he owned up to his douchebag ways.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    SHEDS BEAUTIFUL LIGHT ON SANDRA

    I just read the "AMERICAN OUTLAW" BOOK. I AM NOT A FAN OF JESSE"S HOWEVER I THOUGHT THAT THE BOOK WAS WELL WRITTEN & INTERESTING. I WAS VERY SURPRISED & GLAD THAT HE WAS VERY RESPECTFUL OF SANDRA BULLOCK. NEVER DID HE TALK NEGATIVELY OR DISCUSS ANYTHING ABOUT HER PRIVATE LIFE THAT WAS NOT ALREADY PUBLIC KNOWLEDGE. JESSE TOOK BLAME FOR ALL THAT WENT WRONG. MOST OF HIS WORDS CONFIRMED WHAT WE ALL FEEL ABOUT SANDRA & THAT SHE IS DOWN TO EARTH & THAT SHE LEADS THE SAME LIFE IN PRIVATE THAT SHE DOES IN PUBLIC. WHO KNOWS MAYBE JESSE CAN CHANGE HIS LIFE FOR THE BETTER!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Really????

    I had read the book, not that good, and to tell you the truth, if it wasnt because he was married to Sandra, no one will even know who he is,so basically he got his fame from being maried to a Super Star!!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    AWESOME BOOK

    Inspiring and motivational completly honest book from Mr James

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Interesting Read.....

    Many people have come down hard on JJ. Truth is, this man became something out of nothing. You can dislike him for his indiscretions but you cannot pass judgement on the fact he has one heck of a work ethic and made plenty of sound business decisions. This book is fantastic and brings to light the true man behind all of the hype.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Don't give him the time of day

    American jerk maybe

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Descendant

    Im a direct descendant of him. What most people tell you is a lie he was a hero

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Easy read. A great story about a guy trying to live the American

    Easy read. A great story about a guy trying to live the American dream and deal with the life he has been dealt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    A very entertaining book

    Very well written and worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Jesse rules

    I enjoyed reading about jesse james, he is amazing with metal, his life in many ways reflected my own. Build on jesse. Thanks for sharing the details of your life

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    Jesse James American Outlaw

    Great book from Jesse James

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Very good

    I generally dont read books but as i started reading this one i was capitvated i could not poalst it down very interesting i could relate to some of it. I cokmend him for putting this on paper and letting everyone read about his life not just what went on with sandra bullock and cat von d

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Terrible

    Cheesy.One of the worst b books I've ever read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Self-Serving Hogwash

    There is only one word to describe this author and this book: hogwash. It is obvious that he had someone else write the book for him. I have seen this guy on tv and he is not that intelligent. I thought I was going to get the real deal and all I got was an obvious ghost written book. This guy is a fraud and so is his book. The only thing that should be outlawed is this book. American outlaw what a load of hogwash!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Baba booey!

    Yall!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    ?.?.??.

    So i read the sample, but theres not enough of it to really tell much, aside from the autobiography of every other punk. I dont. see anything special. He's a bike buillder, and I love his work. Writer? Maybe he should stick to what he knows. lm not going to buy the book. When i need a fix, Ill watch. the show. I probably would if it was a photo collection, coffe table quality, of his bikes. Sorry dude.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3