Customer Reviews for

American Standard Version (ASV) Holy Bible, Old and New Testaments [NOOK eBible with optimized search and navigation]

Average Rating 4
( 204 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(124)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

easy to navigate

I recently purchased this bible after reading the reviews here. What I didn't see was anyone telling how easy it was to navigate. I have found that to look up a book you can use the go to function, select chapter and it gives you a list of all the books of the bible. If...
I recently purchased this bible after reading the reviews here. What I didn't see was anyone telling how easy it was to navigate. I have found that to look up a book you can use the go to function, select chapter and it gives you a list of all the books of the bible. If you select a book from the list, say Psalms, it then gives a list of all chapters in that book. Use the arrow selectors to choose the chapter. Then use the page keys to find the verse. I think this is very easy and makes this book a must have. I highly recommend it to everyone.

posted by 4147860 on April 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Old edition

This is the 1901 edition so the language is not up to date, but it is a buck so cant complain much...or should i say complaineth much!? Lol

posted by 10887663 on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    easy to navigate

    I recently purchased this bible after reading the reviews here. What I didn't see was anyone telling how easy it was to navigate. I have found that to look up a book you can use the go to function, select chapter and it gives you a list of all the books of the bible. If you select a book from the list, say Psalms, it then gives a list of all chapters in that book. Use the arrow selectors to choose the chapter. Then use the page keys to find the verse. I think this is very easy and makes this book a must have. I highly recommend it to everyone.

    43 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    I Highly Recommend

    I bought this so I could read the Bible with my 8 year old grandson. It is so user friendly that I read it all the time. You can move through books and chapters easily. My grandson can understand it, and he likes reading it on the NOOK, as well.

    24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Old edition

    This is the 1901 edition so the language is not up to date, but it is a buck so cant complain much...or should i say complaineth much!? Lol

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2011

    Not American Standard Version

    This is a King James version. Definately not what I was expecting.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    Love having it on my nook

    This is a very nice bible to have, highly recommend. I found that search does work, but you have to narrow your results just like on google, so need to enter Song 5 to get to that chapter, instead of just Song.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Great to have on your nook

    The bible is pretty big, so it is helpful to have if you want to read the bible but don't want to carry it around with you

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    The bible is always good so get it

    The i thing i dont like before you buy it you font knoww if it in NIV or king Jams

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    The bible for nook tablet

    Its a great ebook to buy its very easy to navigate im 8 amd its fairly easy to read i greatly suggest it

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    GOD ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!! GET THE HOLY BIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!

    YOU NEED TO GET THE HOLY BIBLE! MAY GOD BLESS YOU ALL

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    X

    This is the best e-bible ever

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Good

    Good bible

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Its only one dollar so............

    Why do you guys keep worrying about how much it costs, wether its free or $45 i think you guys are being greedy. Because faith in god is more important than money in a life that God will save us from i would buy it no matter how much it is because faith is more important than money. and im only a kid

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Should i.

    Should i actually pay 4.99 for this??????????

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Awesome i recomend it

    This is a great bible. You are able to access any book or chapter in the bible. This is very highly recomended by me. Trust me,this bible isn't a dollar because it is terible . It is a really good deal. You should get it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    BIBLE review

    Great to have on my nook because it's portable, small, and light Bible aka nook to have with me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Bible

    I have gotte this bible and i didn't think that it would have ye though and all that.Still i use this for bible class and for church survse!(:

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2011

    Search does not work ...

    I tried doing the search on this, and it did not work! Too bad as that was the reason I wanted to buy this.

    I searched for Song and instead of taking me to the Book Song of Songs, it just brought back EVERY instance of the word Song in the entire bible!!! :(

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Bible

    Love this Bible you can highlight take notes it's great :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    very good!

    A high five!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    I am 10and read this

    John 3:16
    God so loved the world he gave his one and only Son that who ever believes in Him shell not die but have everlating life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11