Customer Reviews for

America's Bravest

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Loved it!

Read the whole series then looked for more!

posted by dannaW on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Shadowleap

She walked out of her den. Then she went on a search for comfrey in the woods.

posted by 16910639 on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Great series

    Great series. I really loved it. My husband is a volunteer firefighter so it was easy to relate to as well. I loved that this was sold in a box set so you could just continue to read through all the books without stopping to load another one. This was the first Kathryn Shay books I have read but will not be the last.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Loved it!

    Read the whole series then looked for more!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Great novella series

    Excellent novella series. I love the characters, the adventures and the romance.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Great story lines in this series.

    I loved the story lines and would love to find and read more like them. Once I read the first book In too Deep, I was hooked. Had to read the rest of them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    I loved these books. Well worth the read. I had trouble putting

    I loved these books. Well worth the read. I had trouble putting my nook down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Ferntail

    Ferntail nodded and left.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Thunderstr to all!

    MOVING TO 'brave men' Res. 1

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Must read

    Great series a wonderful tribute to our firefighters!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2012

    Great read!

    I highly recommend that you read the first three books of the series first as you will better understand the characters relationships. This is one of the best series I have read in years. I have shared the first 3 books with quite a few of my friends over the years and was very excited to see America's Bravest and It Had To Be You as new additions. They may be romance novels, but Kathryn Shay included many true happenings in the lives of real firefighters (I worked EMS for over 16 years and have seen similar events in my own life). Very well written series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Best Series I've read since the High Heels Mystery Series by Gemma Halliday

    In this series you meet a fire department and their heroes in up close and personal. Well researched, well written, a riveting from start to finish! I could not put it down! The whole series follows a mystery and it's not solved until the last book!

    Kathryn Shay's characters are loveable and believable.............I truly can't wait to read more by this author! Kudos to Ms. Shay!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    America's Bravest was an exceptional book. I could not put it d

    America's Bravest was an exceptional book. I could not put it down. Each of the couples were strong and well suited for each other. Given the nature of their jobs, there were plenty of ups and downs on the road to happiness. I have read a few of Ms. Shay's books now and am never disappointed. I have just purchased her O'Neil Family series and Serenity House Series and cannot wait to read them.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    I bought the whole series & loved, loved, loved, loved, love

    I bought the whole series & loved, loved, loved, loved, loved, loved it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    Very Powerful

    The author knows just how to keep you drawn into the story. Great job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Chess Star-Spangled Banner Parody by FunSongGirl

    Oh, see the chess set, being set up, and the players choosing sides? Whose white squares, and black boxes, thro' that wooden foght, over the table veiwers watched, where so cheerily urging? And the calls of check, on the moves so bold, gave proof through the game that--THAT PAWN WAS NOT THERE! O say does that wooden game still rage, o'er the board of oak, and the squares of paint. Not my best, but I will post news of more parodies at parody second result! Thnx for reading! Spread the news!~FunSonGirl

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2014

    Liked

    Enjoyed all of these

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    G laster

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Galli3

    I loved these stories. I had a hard time putting my Nook down. Well written. Can't wait to read more by her. I loved the jokes that the chief would read to his crew. Makes you realize just how hard there job really is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Stardust

    Kk but im board right now. Hey does any one have facebook. I do will may send you a friend thingy or whatever they are.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Muddyleaf

    I watch the clan from a tree.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    MAY I JOIN?

    I am princesskit an i need a mother and a clan. My sisters sweetkit and lilykit need a mother and a clan. Can we join and have a mother?

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3