Customer Reviews for

The Amersham Rubies

Average Rating 3
( 267 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(60)

2 Star

(62)

1 Star

(49)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Interesting intro to the series

As a fan of the Molly Murphy series I enjoyed this short story about Molly's life in Ireland. For those of you who give the story a poor rating because of length--it IS a short story, not a book. If you want more, and if you enjoyed the story, then definitely check out ...
As a fan of the Molly Murphy series I enjoyed this short story about Molly's life in Ireland. For those of you who give the story a poor rating because of length--it IS a short story, not a book. If you want more, and if you enjoyed the story, then definitely check out the books in the series. Rhys Bowen is a wonderful author and I enjoy all of her books.

posted by judyljs on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Well,

For a freebie this book was way to short... a mere 15 pages. It has a great story plot, but it goes wayyyyyy to fast. However it did get me interested in the other real books by this author, but this edition is not worth your time... 3 minutes and its over. Don't blink...
For a freebie this book was way to short... a mere 15 pages. It has a great story plot, but it goes wayyyyyy to fast. However it did get me interested in the other real books by this author, but this edition is not worth your time... 3 minutes and its over. Don't blink or it will be done!

posted by 7083006 on May 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    Interesting intro to the series

    As a fan of the Molly Murphy series I enjoyed this short story about Molly's life in Ireland. For those of you who give the story a poor rating because of length--it IS a short story, not a book. If you want more, and if you enjoyed the story, then definitely check out the books in the series. Rhys Bowen is a wonderful author and I enjoy all of her books.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Great read

    Main character is strong. Well written and believable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Fantastic short story that leaves the reading wanting more!!! Th

    Fantastic short story that leaves the reading wanting more!!!
    This is my first Rhys Bowen book but definitely not my last!!!
    Highly recommend this gifted and highly awarded author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    Highly recommend.

    It was very good light reading and enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    A must read for mystery readers.

    Would recommend for any age reader of mystery. Nice twist and turns to make your brain work a little harder.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    this is a short BUT VERY GOOD BOOK

    this is a short BUT VERY GOOD BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Good

    This is a quick, fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK. THE AUTHOR DID A GREAT JOB. YOU WIL

    THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN BOOK. THE AUTHOR DID A GREAT JOB. YOU WILL ENJOY THIS READ. I WOULD READ MORE FROM THIS 
    AUTHOR. KEEP THE GOOD WORK UP.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    It was okay

    Some parts of it were way too far-fetched for me and it was too short. It stopped right at the climax of the story, but I will still give it five stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    recommended hightly

    this is the book for someone who likes mysteries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Amazing

    This book was really good i cant wait to read the series!!!! And whoever that was that said beware this is a short story..... SHUT UP!!!! just because it is short doesnt mean u got to judge it i mean my goodness if it wasnt for this story i wouldnt even read the molly murphy series i mean come on people!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Excellent

    Excellent short story keeps moving.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    Where is it?

    I'd like to review this and also to actually read it! I've read other books by this author and enjoyed them. So, when I saw the free e-book, I downloaded it -and two others, and all I got were blank pages indicating errors on many pages. I'm still trying. No wonder they are free. I don't have these problems with the ones I pay for!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3