BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Amethyst (Chase Family Series, Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 238 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2014

    One of the best that I've read!

    A very exciting and enticing story.

    I enjoyed the true romance she conveyed in her writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Nook lover

    I loved this story the humor was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    Enjoyed

    Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    True Love at Last !!!

    Amy found her true love in Colin Chase.Little did he know that she is the heart of his soul and she is the only one who holds the key to open up what he thought he would never have in a marriage and that is LOVE so come and read this great Historical Romance. Lauren Royal is a great storyteller Can't wait to read Trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Good read

    love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2014

    A delight!

    This book was an absolute delight to read. I very much recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2014

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!

    I was so into this book I could not put it down till I was finished reading the book, AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2014

    I loved this book! It was a great read and I felt drawn in from

    I loved this book! It was a great read and I felt drawn in from the very beginning. There is only one thing I would add. What happened to Robert after he was left in the hotel room? I would love to read all the books, not only in the Jewel trilogy but the Flower trilogy and the Temptations trilogy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Great i really enjoyed this book

    Great i really enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Good reading

    I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Beautiful

    Nice long story. *cw

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Amazing

    It was a very nice story and worth the money for 400 pages. I really liked it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Kim

    Just like the Temptation Trilogy this seriees is hard to put down. It is a must read!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Great story !

    Over 200+ pages good book! I liked it a lot! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Good read

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    me encanto

    La recomiendo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2014

    Really enjoyed this book.....

    Really enjoyed this book.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Great

    Enjoyable and a fun story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2014

    Well written, highly recommended.

    One of the things that usually bothers me about romances is the time lapse or rather lack there of before the characters realize they are in love. This however is not one of those, I feel like it's a very realistic time lapse and has a perfect balance of tragedy, a damsel in distress and humor. Another thing I really enjoyed about this book is the amount of compromise that you see especially towards the end, I feel like that is a very important aspect of any relationship and the way it is captured in this book is great. So far this is the only one of the Jewel series I have read but I will be reading the others and I'm hoping they are just as great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Great story line

    Kept me wanting more . I love a book i can dive inti and not want to put down. That's this book! Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 139 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7