Customer Reviews for

Amethyst, a YA paranormal romance/fantasy (#1 Guardian series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed this easy read

Although the book has a slow start there is enough mystery to keep the reader involved. It is a good story for teens and sci fi fans who like an easy read.I would recommend it and am looking forwrd to book two.

posted by Agragg on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good enough to make you want the sequel

Though it started out very wordy and a bit tiresome, it does become a good story with a different dinamic. I bought the sequel to see what happens...so for a fee start it is pretty good. Maybe the previous relationships and drama will lead to new twists later on.

posted by 299315 on December 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Enjoyed this easy read

    Although the book has a slow start there is enough mystery to keep the reader involved. It is a good story for teens and sci fi fans who like an easy read.I would recommend it and am looking forwrd to book two.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Reader

    Very good read! I would recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    LOVED THIS STORY!!

    I started reading this book at work and I couldn't wait until lunch time so I could continue and then again after work. I found myself thinking about the characters and the events I had read. What a unique story line. It was so mesmerizing I didn't want it to end. The characters are in such detail that you could them. I loved , loved, loved this book. I couldn't wait to get home tonight from work so I could get the second book!! Please keep them coming.......

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book.  Original plot, good character devel

    I really enjoyed this book.  Original plot, good character development and nice suspense.  
    I will be reading book II over the next two days and am looking forward to it.  I've read thousands
    of books in my 51 years and  have been a writer and editor as well. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    I found Amethyst a fast moving story. I couldn't put the book do

    I found Amethyst a fast moving story. I couldn't put the book down. I will recommend this book to both adults and teens.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Looking forward to reading other books by this author.

    Looking forward to reading other books by this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2014

    Extremely fun read. I highly recommend it. 

    Extremely fun read. I highly recommend it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    !!!!

    This book was a lot faster pase than the first. Heather did a great job with this series! Highly recommend!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Highly Recommed

    Great read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Dr J

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book. I wasn't to enthusiastic about the b

    I really enjoyed this book. I wasn't to enthusiastic about the beginning of the book myself at the start seeing as I am not really into the warrior type of books but this was turned out really well
    The beginning was slow and I was confused on what the connection was with the warrior at first but in a short time I was able to connect with the characters. At one point I was even pissed off at the elderly man that deals with the stones.
    There is plenty of mystery and a bunch of romance too boot but I think my favorite part was the main female and her stubborn actions, which was always entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Loved it

    One of the best stories ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    I AM NOT DONE!!!!!!

    Anywayyyyyyy... I read the whole thing, and I was SO SO SO WRONG! I will definetely try and get the next books in the series! Easily a must-read! Although, a less vague cover would be nice. (There, Nook? I'm done now. /:) )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Love

    I freakin love this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    A must read nook book

    Thank you to the author for a free great nook book. There were no words missing, like in other books I have read. Great characters and action. Cannot wait to read the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    FABULOUS READ!

    Great book, cannot wait to read the 2nd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Fun quick read

    Great opening to a series. Look forward to reading the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Can't wait for the next book

    Great story!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Awesome Book

    An awesome read I so enjoyed reading it, each page was an adventure. I totally recommend to anyone who likes being on the edge of their seat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    On Page 101.... Already Fantastic

    I cant stop reading... this book is a GREAT READ for teens and young adults! It had me hooked on since the very beginning and now i just can not stop reading! Loving It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3