Customer Reviews for

Amish Summer of Courage: Book Six (Jacob's Daughter: Amish, Christian Romance)

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

It was nice book. Quick read like all the other books. Can't wai

It was nice book. Quick read like all the other books. Can't wait for the next one. ;)

posted by Nathalia1371 on June 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Reads like a first draft

Reads like a first draft

posted by Anonymous on June 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Great read

    Nice storyline; still too short a book in "Jacob's Daughter"... series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    a true disappointment - 'english' reading with amish clothes

    a true disappointment - 'english' reading with amish clothes

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Reads like a first draft

    Reads like a first draft

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    It was nice book. Quick read like all the other books. Can't wai

    It was nice book. Quick read like all the other books. Can't wait for the next one. ;)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    Great amish series

    I couldnt wait to see what hapens in the next books..All are written so well it makes you thinkthat you are in the story. Great author. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    This book was the best in the series of Jacob's Daughter. It rea

    This book was the best in the series of Jacob's Daughter. It really kept me interested.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Recommended

    I have read this book! It is a very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Great storyline!!! Love this series!!!

    Great storyline!!! Love this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    good series

    Enjoyed the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Too liberal

    I was very disappointed in all of the books in the Jacob's daughter series.

    No way would a true Amish person behave in such a loose manner.

    I will stick to writers that are more in tune to the real Amish world.

    Book 7 in the series was not even close to reality in the Amish world.

    It was a waste of my time, and money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Great reading

    whole series was good reading

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    read book #1- 6 , are there more to this series?

    read book #1- 6 , are there more to this series?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended if you are interested in the Amish life

    I throughly enjoyed reading the Jacob's Daughter series. It was a good story that had several surprises along the way. I would recommend this series to anyone who enjoys reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    Good read

    This series is a good series. Good story and exciting to read. However I can't get book 7 and 8 on my nook! Where are they? Got me all excited and then didn't offer it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    Living the Amish way take great trust in the Lord way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Need more

    Love this serie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2