Customer Reviews for

Amnesia Island

Average Rating 2
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(109)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

285 out of 399 people found this review helpful.

Nice free game

This app seems to be exactly what it says, an interesting adaptation of some animal memory tests. I thought it was fun, but challenging. Worth a try is you like free memory games.

posted by Wendy_Darling on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

160 out of 376 people found this review helpful.

Hello Kitty

It keeps installing and when I play I can't move my chacter.I want refund.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Nice free game

    This app seems to be exactly what it says, an interesting adaptation of some animal memory tests. I thought it was fun, but challenging. Worth a try is you like free memory games.

    285 out of 399 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Hello Kitty

    It keeps installing and when I play I can't move my chacter.I want refund.

    160 out of 376 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Hate it

    Its so boring and i dont get it its a rip off


    DONT GET THIS GAME!!!

    146 out of 352 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    WHAT?

    THIS GAME MAKES NO SENSE

    126 out of 271 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Kinda O.K.

    It really dosn't make much sence.

    118 out of 234 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    V

    Boring it sucks dont get

    110 out of 289 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Eh

    It's not to bad I guess I took it off though

    99 out of 200 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Interesting

    I was suppose to find a platform. Sometimes they were hidden you had to just end up on it by luck. Didn' t get it. Bu
    t i will def. play again. Its a free app!

    82 out of 129 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Seems okay.J

    Just because you don't get it doesn't mean it sucks. I like it. Challenging.

    67 out of 81 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Not really great

    I found the movement to be unintuitive. Did not even bother with the first part.

    67 out of 160 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Pointless

    Notvreally interesting

    64 out of 145 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great brain game

    This game proves just how many people's brains have been dumbed down. You can see this by the reviews of people who didn't understand the game nor its purpose. The green circle used for manuvering can be annoying but all in all a good thinking game.

    52 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    THIS IS A RESEARCH PROJECT!! Stop criticizing if you don't know how to play. This app is supposed to test human behavior, memory, and how we learn to navigate new surroundings.
    Personally, I enjoyed it. I also find it surprising that most of the users who gave this app poor reviews never learned how to use it.

    31 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Hi

    Good game, but how many trials are there?

    30 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Really?!?!

    How to keep an idiot busy 101 lol

    23 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Headache

    It makes me clastrephobic. I found my head spinning and me muttering "Get me out of here." Im out of breath. No words can describe how horrible it is with a dash of addicting. DO NOT GET IT! Save yourself.
    ~Mrs. Longbottom

    23 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Was okay

    Even though the puzzle gave me a headache/motion sickness, this game was challenging amd gave me something to do. The app is supposed to be an app for testing behavior, not meant to be for our entertainment. I rate this four stars because it was a challenge for me but the controls weren't that great. My nook also took a long time to load the app...Plus the headache

    21 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Stupid

    I dont like this game me and my mom couldnt even figure it out and it was boring anyway

    21 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Advice

    Everybody who doesn`t get it should think harder! My 2 YEAR OLD can do it

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    bbbooorriiinnnggggg

    this game is soooo boring i felt like i was going to fall asleep when i played it, and that was only 5 min. in to it!!!! DO NOT GET

    15 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10