Customer Reviews for

Amnesia Island

Average Rating 2
( 208 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(120)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

309 out of 430 people found this review helpful.

Nice free game

This app seems to be exactly what it says, an interesting adaptation of some animal memory tests. I thought it was fun, but challenging. Worth a try is you like free memory games.

posted by Wendy_Darling on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

169 out of 403 people found this review helpful.

Hello Kitty

It keeps installing and when I play I can't move my chacter.I want refund.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Memory and patterns... FUN...

    I found that the plate things were always in the same spots in the start, then began to shift around. I guess you had to remember each plate's individual position, and then find a pattern. It was very challenging, and I would totally reccomend it.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    bbbooorriiinnnggggg

    this game is soooo boring i felt like i was going to fall asleep when i played it, and that was only 5 min. in to it!!!! DO NOT GET

    15 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    For my tastes, I think that giving this game two stars is genero

    For my tastes, I think that giving this game two stars is generous. The image that you see as an example of gameplay is exactly what you get as you play. While it does challenge you to remember what the background looks like in accordance to which shield you're supposed to find, the game seemed to offer nothing else. I generally love hidden object games and memory games. However, this one was far too bland for my tastes. Just endless repetition of circle the islands, open the chests, see if the right object appears. If not, look at the next chest until you get it right. But as a free app, you can check it out and see if it appeals to you. No harm done on that route. =)

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Gg

    Anyone else have the helo kitty app its so fun for ages 10 and up

    11 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Amazing game by mel

    It is amazzzzzziiiinnnggg

    10 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Suck

    This game sucks its the worst i dontt know how to work it and i had it for a year now dont get it it sssssssssuuuuuuccccckkkkks

    10 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Meh

    It took a little to work out the controls, but once I got into it, it wasn't that bad. But I will say that these people who didn't get it aren't too smart. It's exactly what it says, a video game version of animal memory tests and labs. If a rat can do it, you can too.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Anonymous

    This game loads fine!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Kinda boring

    Ok, its fun to know you are part of an experiment, but the game is kinda boring. But people really shouldn't complain that they can't understand it cause I'm 14 and I know just what to do.

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Interesting and kinda fun

    Interesting, and kinda fun. Not so much a game as it is an IQ test, with the first test being figuring out how to move, and the second test figuring out how to open the boxes. ONLY THEN do you get to the "maze" part.

    Of course, then you need to start remembering how you do stuff. It's really kind of amazing that mice figure out these kind of 'mazes' all the time!

    It's kind of fun, but awfully repetitive, with no cheese for me waiting for me at the end, to encourage me to do more. I suppose that it's very good for science that most mice don't have TV, the Internet, or more games to play, rather than just carrying on!

    This mouse will probably play again, but after that I don't know for sure. Maybe I'm not smart enough to figure out the overarching patterns, and if I cant figure out more patterns, it's going to get very boring.

    4 stars just for the education in behavioural science. If they'd figured out how to actually make it fun, it'd gotten 5 stars!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    X dhdjbsux

    I hate is app it is not intaling uhh

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    This is very stupid

    This game is .dumb and it wont load i hate it

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Bad game

    This is a very stupid and boring game. I don't get how you can get data from this game, seeing there is about 17% to pick the right chest. They can't even use good grammar in the directions! You may not agree with this review, but at least take the time to read it.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Gam

    It really good so please buy it from barns and noble it is a great game

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Can't even figure it out

    Can't figure out how to play, nothing happens

    5 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Great game

    This is a great game once u figure out how 2 play fun and challenging

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Awesome!

    I would give this game 999,999,999,999,999,999 STARS! At first I thouht this was stuped, but after a few days.... I LOVED it!!!! A.K.A. Its FREE?!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    DONT GET IT

    THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER DONT GET IT I PROMICE ITS THE WORST

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Wouldn't even open

    Junk game wouldn't open

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Omg!!!

    Mrs. Longbottom is AWESOME!!!!!


    FROM AWESOME RANT SERIES:
    AMANDA HITARIA HAYES

    RATED ONE STAR CAUSE THIS GAME IS HORRID

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11