BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Amnesia Island

Average Rating 2
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(116)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

299 out of 416 people found this review helpful.

Nice free game

This app seems to be exactly what it says, an interesting adaptation of some animal memory tests. I thought it was fun, but challenging. Worth a try is you like free memory games.

posted by Wendy_Darling on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

165 out of 391 people found this review helpful.

Hello Kitty

It keeps installing and when I play I can't move my chacter.I want refund.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Kinda O.K.

    It really dosn't make much sence.

    124 out of 248 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Eh

    It's not to bad I guess I took it off though

    102 out of 211 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Pointless

    Notvreally interesting

    66 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Really?!?!

    How to keep an idiot busy 101 lol

    24 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Headache

    It makes me clastrephobic. I found my head spinning and me muttering "Get me out of here." Im out of breath. No words can describe how horrible it is with a dash of addicting. DO NOT GET IT! Save yourself.
    ~Mrs. Longbottom

    23 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    For my tastes, I think that giving this game two stars is genero

    For my tastes, I think that giving this game two stars is generous. The image that you see as an example of gameplay is exactly what you get as you play. While it does challenge you to remember what the background looks like in accordance to which shield you're supposed to find, the game seemed to offer nothing else. I generally love hidden object games and memory games. However, this one was far too bland for my tastes. Just endless repetition of circle the islands, open the chests, see if the right object appears. If not, look at the next chest until you get it right. But as a free app, you can check it out and see if it appeals to you. No harm done on that route. =)

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    this game confuses me... it seems like fun but i can't get the h

    this game confuses me... it seems like fun but i can't get the hang of it

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    LOOks good?

    HOPE IT IS GOOD! I WILL WRITE BACK AS SOON AS IT LOADS!!;)

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Uninteresting

    This game does not interest me but it isn't bad. Also i want minecraft pocket edition for nook.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Okay.......

    This game looked fun when i first got it....... Me and my brother started playing it but for us it doesnt make sense!! Harder for smaller children, do not recommend it if u r not dedicated

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Unintuitive

    Unintuitive, no discernible goal. I love puzzles, but frankly, this sucked. The movement made me nauseated and the boxes would not open. I have no idea what the point of this is. Very frustrating.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Cool.

    It's okay.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    This is boring

    HOW CAN ANYONE LIKE THIS GAME!?ANOYOMOS DO YOU LIKE THIS GAME?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Yawn

    Well...i couldnt find the platform on the frst part and honestly opening chests 40 freaking times gets really boring...i guess ots challengong and all but its more bpring then watching grass grow, its like taking a test

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    M

    It won`t get past the welcome letter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is very annoying!!!!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Why does it takesoooooo long?

    I have been waiting for this tonfinish donlowding for an our! When will it finish ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    E

    What is the point of this game? I exited out and then it made me start all over again. It has nive graphics though

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1