Customer Reviews for

Amnesia Island

Average Rating 2
( 208 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(120)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

309 out of 430 people found this review helpful.

Nice free game

This app seems to be exactly what it says, an interesting adaptation of some animal memory tests. I thought it was fun, but challenging. Worth a try is you like free memory games.

posted by Wendy_Darling on December 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

169 out of 403 people found this review helpful.

Hello Kitty

It keeps installing and when I play I can't move my chacter.I want refund.

posted by Anonymous on December 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Interesting

    I was suppose to find a platform. Sometimes they were hidden you had to just end up on it by luck. Didn' t get it. Bu
    t i will def. play again. Its a free app!

    90 out of 140 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Was okay

    Even though the puzzle gave me a headache/motion sickness, this game was challenging amd gave me something to do. The app is supposed to be an app for testing behavior, not meant to be for our entertainment. I rate this four stars because it was a challenge for me but the controls weren't that great. My nook also took a long time to load the app...Plus the headache

    22 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Meh

    It took a little to work out the controls, but once I got into it, it wasn't that bad. But I will say that these people who didn't get it aren't too smart. It's exactly what it says, a video game version of animal memory tests and labs. If a rat can do it, you can too.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Interesting and kinda fun

    Interesting, and kinda fun. Not so much a game as it is an IQ test, with the first test being figuring out how to move, and the second test figuring out how to open the boxes. ONLY THEN do you get to the "maze" part.

    Of course, then you need to start remembering how you do stuff. It's really kind of amazing that mice figure out these kind of 'mazes' all the time!

    It's kind of fun, but awfully repetitive, with no cheese for me waiting for me at the end, to encourage me to do more. I suppose that it's very good for science that most mice don't have TV, the Internet, or more games to play, rather than just carrying on!

    This mouse will probably play again, but after that I don't know for sure. Maybe I'm not smart enough to figure out the overarching patterns, and if I cant figure out more patterns, it's going to get very boring.

    4 stars just for the education in behavioural science. If they'd figured out how to actually make it fun, it'd gotten 5 stars!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Ok

    It okay

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Faith

    Hey it is faith again this game is pretty cool but is just a little confusing and sometimes freezees but overall it is a awesome game plus it is free so you can always delete it without wasting money i say get it and sorry about the spelling I am 7 bye see you next time

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Goodgame

    Its pretty good

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Not for the simple minded

    Its a great app very easy for the first twenty or so rounds then it becomes slightly more difficult its not for the simple minded the game tests your animal insincts (if you were a scavanger) I beat the game the second time I played. Its a great game laddie but if its going to be fun for you you must be patient and smart but it completely your choice laddie.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2015

    um

    first of all, my name is abdul, second of all, idont like the game that much, but gets rid of time. glad its free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Headache?

    Why do people keep whining about this game giving them a headache? Go watch some more Duck Dynasty. I found the green circle very easy to use for navigating, and while the game/test was somewhat tedious it did pose a challenge, particularly in the first puzzle. Trying to orient myself with a lack of visual cues proved difficult.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Weired but fun

    It really gives your brain a work out but not explaind well so
    4 1/2 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Anonmus

    Fun but hard so all around a good game

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Booo

    If u like this game you are retarted

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    U people act like b*%$#s

    U dooooonnnttt neeeedddd a rrrreeeefffuund if its freeeew

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1