Customer Reviews for

Among the Ashes

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Kit

This was a very good book. It was a bit gorier then I expected. The editing was well done. There was no sex or cursing, the preaching and scripture quoting were almost nonexistant. It was 710 pages long. 700 pages of story. One of the heroines, Kit was not very likable....
This was a very good book. It was a bit gorier then I expected. The editing was well done. There was no sex or cursing, the preaching and scripture quoting were almost nonexistant. It was 710 pages long. 700 pages of story. One of the heroines, Kit was not very likable. Grant just kept on taking her abuse and meaness. There were several unresolved sub plots, leaving me with questions. I wonder if there is going to be a sequal. Ages 14 and up could read this book, but its length might scare off the younger readers.

AD

posted by Anonymous on October 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Kind of annoying

Not a very good read.

posted by GLM123 on September 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    Kit

    This was a very good book. It was a bit gorier then I expected. The editing was well done. There was no sex or cursing, the preaching and scripture quoting were almost nonexistant. It was 710 pages long. 700 pages of story. One of the heroines, Kit was not very likable. Grant just kept on taking her abuse and meaness. There were several unresolved sub plots, leaving me with questions. I wonder if there is going to be a sequal. Ages 14 and up could read this book, but its length might scare off the younger readers.

    AD

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    great read

    If you like a good mystery with a little romance to go along with it you will love this book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Very good book

    Wasnt really expecting this book to be very good. Was very impressed. It all finally came together. Loved the way it ended

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Story flowed nicely.

    A better editor should have gone thru the manuscript. No sex or cursing. The dialogue was predictable. But overall a good story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    great story

    well written, entertaining

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Rose

    Hey..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Good book, interesting twist

    I enjoyed this book. It had interesting plot twists and a somewhat happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Good fast paced read

    I enjoyed this book. It had a quick pace to it with good twists and turns. A few questions were left unanswered and I never did find out what the " A " frame house had to do with anything. Also one anoying thing was the continued use of the phrase "I hate you" by the main character. Hate is such a strong word and it just makes me cringe. All and all I would recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Enjoyed this book!

    Lots of interesting characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    After reading a very heavy story line this book was a quick read

    After reading a very heavy story line this book was a quick read for me. I enjoyed the characters though a little more depth into the who/why would have been welcomed. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Recommended

    I enjoyed this book. I was a little bummed that my "loan" expired 50 pages from the end, so keep that in mind when borrowing a book. But I think I can figure out what happened. Hope it had a happy ending since she was a troubled soul!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Awesome

    This book was really good, I got annoyed with the main character kit because she kept saying the same qoute "grant osgood I hate you! " it really kept me on my toes! And I would recommend to anyone who likes a suspensful book! Enjoy !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    This one kept me going with all the possibilities. Kit was rude,

    This one kept me going with all the possibilities. Kit was rude, toward Grant, through most of the book and then all of a sudden she had a change of heart, that was a little weird. It was funny how some of the characters were supposed to be keeping a secret but then they would ask another, "Can you keep a secret?", reminded me of people I know, LOL. I enjoyed the mystery and the crazy twist toward the end. I found it a fun read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Recommended

    Pretty good story and it kept you in suspense.I would recommend it to other who like mystery novels...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommended!

    A very compelling story about murders spaced 24 years apart. I found it to be a good read although I had figured out the identity of one of the characters before the auhor revealed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2