Customer Reviews for

Among the Betrayed (Shadow Children Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Best book in the world

This is a very exciting book, about a world were a family is only alowed to have two children but most people dont follow the law and have a third child. They call third children shadow children. Shadow children have to hide all their life so the population police don...
This is a very exciting book, about a world were a family is only alowed to have two children but most people dont follow the law and have a third child. They call third children shadow children. Shadow children have to hide all their life so the population police dont find them because if population police find a 3rd child in a house hold the family and the 3rd child will be exicuted. The family will be exicuted for hiding and harboring a 3rd child


P.S. dont read this book unless youve read the 1st and 2nd one in the series or this book wont make sense.

posted by 2340327 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Shocking!

I started to read this, and It was so scary and I'm 12! I showed it to my Mom and she was shocked and returned it to the library. The book seems horrible! I recommend this for high school students! It describes TOURTURE!

posted by Anonymous on May 31, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Best book in the world

    This is a very exciting book, about a world were a family is only alowed to have two children but most people dont follow the law and have a third child. They call third children shadow children. Shadow children have to hide all their life so the population police dont find them because if population police find a 3rd child in a house hold the family and the 3rd child will be exicuted. The family will be exicuted for hiding and harboring a 3rd child


    P.S. dont read this book unless youve read the 1st and 2nd one in the series or this book wont make sense.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2008

    A-m-a-z-i-n-g!!!

    Awesome. I loved this book. But, I would like some more books about just Nina. That would be great!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    This book series is a must

    This book was excellent, but I would recommend reading the previous books in the series to get a better idea of the storyline. Margaret Peterson Haddix's The Shadow Children Series rocks!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    LOVE!!!!!!!!

    At my school this is an a.r book and i luv it and i'm only 10:)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Too short

    The books are great but the r too short in my opinion

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Cat

    Wow! This book was awesome! Very intense! I could keep reading this series forever! Read it in one day, SO awesome!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Awesome

    Great myster

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Bre

    Since awesime was used 3 times super cala fragalisticexpialadoshes

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Pure Awesomeness

    I just finished it. It is pure awesomeness. U should totally read this excellent book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!""""""" THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I luved this book!!!! The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Supercalafragileisticexpealadoshis even though the sound of it sounds quiet atroshis

    This is one of the greatest books on the planet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Great book

    Love it, lots of suspence

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great read!

    This was a great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Awsome!

    Best book i ever read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Awsome

    Good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Awesome

    I love the way it is so mysrereas

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    I acn't wait to read this.

    I can not wait to read this. It looks so good. I have read the first one and I'm still in the process of reading the second one. I really want this. I hope it's good!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Great book

    However, the ebook has several minor punctuation errors. Seems rushed, unfortunately. Still read the book, though! It really does grab you into the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    HOPING!!!!!!!

    I am really hoping this is a good book. I have read the first two. They were good and I am hoping this one is good also. Now, I just need the money to buy it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Awsome

    This book rocks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8