Customer Reviews for

Among the Impostors (Shadow Children Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 296 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(196)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Among the Good Books

This book is great. Right when you think things are slowing down and won't pick up again... BOOM! Something big comes out of nowhere and keeps you reading. When you think, I'll just read one more chapter, you really can't. A wonderful sequel to Among the Hidden, and i...
This book is great. Right when you think things are slowing down and won't pick up again... BOOM! Something big comes out of nowhere and keeps you reading. When you think, I'll just read one more chapter, you really can't. A wonderful sequel to Among the Hidden, and it just keeps you guessing until the end.

posted by Anonymous on June 18, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

LOL

I read the first one and was really good!

posted by Anonymous on January 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 300 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    WOW

    This book is absolutly amazing im buying it to read AGAIN this is the third time i've read it and there will be more (:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Love it

    Well, the first books ending was extremely sad with jen and eveything, but, i cant wait to read and buy the seriesm i did among thr hidden for a book report/ and i was NOT expecting the ending!

    Student

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Awesome

    Hi who ever is reading this i just wanted to say that this is such a great book, but to understand it you need to have read the first one. So far i have read the first second and third, there all great. I cant wait to read the rest and comment so i can see how you like it, most likly love it.
    LOVE THE BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Awesome

    Im at the end of Among the Hidden and it was awesome. I want to buy the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Must read

    Must read

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Good

    Margret peterson Haddix has done it again!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Shadow children in hiding!

    The best book of all time(well, almost).

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    I

    Idont think its a lend me book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    A very unforgetable story

    This book is aboutwhen luke aka lee grant got his fake id and went to private school and in the at the end he caught jason on the phone telling about the population police about the other third childs luke hit him with a hard cover book luke put him in a coma for days the poupalation police but the man said i got the picture to tell u hes lee grant look could not belive it it looked just like him he was saved he was in cacoon then they took jason because he was lieing then he disapered then i bet they killed him

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Good

    Nice book recomended 4 4th graders

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    (:

    jst red 1st book it was pretty good i hop the othr 1 is betr

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    GREAT BUY!!!!!!

    Margeret Peterson Haddix is my favorite author! I read the first book in this series in 5th grade. Now i am in high school and am still loving this series! GREAT BUY IF U HAVE READ THE FIRST BOOK!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    I cant wait to read these books. Im 11 years old and i think this is a perffect book if you like to read. Thrilling and exciting are my favorite types of books and this has both. Please read! :D

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    LOVE

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Amazing

    This book is amazing it leaves you in suspense wondering what will happen next i think these books are great

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Amazing

    Awesome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Very good

    His is in my top 3 list

    I LOVED IT!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Great book

    I loved this book. I cant wait until the 3 and 4 books come out on the nook on july 26.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Good book

    This is one if the best books i have ever read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Awsome!!

    This book is great!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 300 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 15