Customer Reviews for

Amore

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Andrea Bocelli

    Andrea Bocelli never disappoints. His voice is a true instrument that takes you to another place. I can listen to his CD's over and over again. I am amazed at the quality and feeling he puts into each and every song. He is a master.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    really good to listen too

    enjoyed very much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WARNING: Prospective buyers - you're gonna love this one.

    If you're thinking about buying an album by an artist different from your everyday teenybopper and you stumble across this musician, you've come to the right person! This album is a collection of marvelously interpreted foreign language classics and familiar gems, with excellent choices for producers, instrumentalists, special guests, and everything else. If you're looking for hard, heavy, pounding drumbeats, poppy styles, simple lyrics, and driving rhythms, look up to Jennifer Lopez, Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Nelly Furtado, Lindsay Lohan, etc. because this man has none of that. Expect nothing but ambition and artistic beauty from an album and an artist like this. Just buy it, listen, and let your mind relax. You can thank me later!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful listening

    Each selection within the CD is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful, even if you don't understand it!

    I think the biggest praise that I can sing (no pun intended) this CD is that I am a 17 year old who does not understand what he says in most of the songs and yet it is one of the most beautiful CD's. I can really get lost in the passion and splendor of his voice. Great CD for dealing with stress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DIVINE

    MAY ANDREA FILL EVERY PLANET WITH HIS SONGS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Delicious!

    While on vacation in England, I walked into a castle gift shop and heard Andrea Bocelli singing Besame Mucho. I lingered as long as I could so I could keep listening - it was so beautiful. One of the first things I did when I got back to the States was purchase Amore. It is perfect to pop in the car CD player while driving home after a long day at work. If you love his voice, you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!

    Andrea is the most amazing, most talented, most pure vocalist you can get. He really just blows you away with his voice, he has the most spectacular voice range you can possibly get. Words can not even come close to describing him. If you are an aspiring singer, you have got to listen to him, he will make you work hard and feel like he is the reason to work for your goal. you will follow his example. Even if you're just a music lover, a lover of fine music. or ANY kind of music person. you will rave about him and all of his CD's. My mother & I (I'm 14, but I know alot about music) listen to him in the car all the time, and we just bask in his lyrics and voice. evem if you dont speak Italian, you will feel the power in his lyrics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1