Customer Reviews for

The Amorous Education of Celia Seaton

Average Rating 4
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Funny

The 3rd in The Burgundy Club series. This may have been my favorite. Tarquin is so proper and Celia is not the fashionable,proper bride he wants.

It is so funny when he loses his memory and she names him Terence Fish. They travel together and I fell in love with Ter...
The 3rd in The Burgundy Club series. This may have been my favorite. Tarquin is so proper and Celia is not the fashionable,proper bride he wants.

It is so funny when he loses his memory and she names him Terence Fish. They travel together and I fell in love with Terence right along with Celia. When he gets his memory back Tarquin cannot deny that Terence is still in him and he himself loves Celia.

The dirty book collection that Tarquin owns is very funny since Celia and her friend Minera read them. There may be even a little story reinactment which is pretty hot. I loved this book.

posted by 5110517 on April 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

M

And hete we go again. Another book ruined by the big mouth harriet klausner, revealing every detail in the book. Come on bn, DO SOMETHING to this plot spoiling poster already. Ppl are sick of her ruining boojs.

posted by 8888649 on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Funny

    The 3rd in The Burgundy Club series. This may have been my favorite. Tarquin is so proper and Celia is not the fashionable,proper bride he wants.

    It is so funny when he loses his memory and she names him Terence Fish. They travel together and I fell in love with Terence right along with Celia. When he gets his memory back Tarquin cannot deny that Terence is still in him and he himself loves Celia.

    The dirty book collection that Tarquin owns is very funny since Celia and her friend Minera read them. There may be even a little story reinactment which is pretty hot. I loved this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    a delightful Regency romantic romp

    In 1820 Yorkshire, the man with the gun informs Miss Celia Seaton to take off her clothes or he will rip them off. He tells her he must leave her but figures she will not wander the moors naked. Tarquin Compton left London but got lost. He sees a cottage and stops for directions.

    Celia escapes her attic prison only to find the man she loathes arrogant Tarquin who called her a vegetable ruining her prospects. He lies prone by the door. When he awakens he recalls nothing; not even who he is. Seeing an opportunity to avenge his nastiness, Celia says he is her fiancé Terrance Fish and they need to flee the cottage before the thugs who left him for dead return. As they flee Celia begins to fall in love with the kind intelligent Terrence, but when the memory returns so does conceited Tarquin who is engaged to Countess Julia. She is the first choice of his beloved uncle.

    The Amorous Education of Celia Seaton is a delightful Regency romantic romp with a supporting mystery involving the kidnapping and subsequent murder attempts. Although too much happens, sub-genre fans will enjoy the cross country caper as a killer stalks the pair as they fall in love.

    Harriet Klausner

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    Great story.....................................................

    Great story.................................................................................................................
    Good story.   Good Plot.     Good ending.    Mystery with romance.   Good combination.  My first MN novel.   Not my last.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Loved It!

    I read all three of the Burgundy Club books over two days. I read a lot of Regency Romances and many are light, easy reading but not well developed. The Burgundy Club books have well drawn characters I could get involved in. In addition to just a predictible love story there's intrique and mysteries to deepen the readers enjoyment. Any book that can make me laugh out loud and also cry is a well written hit for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Made me laugh!

    Funny and touching, she's a survivor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    good romantic novel

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Kept me reading!

    Pretty well written book. Thought it was very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1