Customer Reviews for

Amplified Bible

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Bible app!

Excellent app for Bible reading! Easy navigation after learning few steps from HELP button. Love it you can highlight it easy and the auto scrolling with adjustable speed. It says it has text to speech on android but i could not locate it on my Nook. Those complaining t...
Excellent app for Bible reading! Easy navigation after learning few steps from HELP button. Love it you can highlight it easy and the auto scrolling with adjustable speed. It says it has text to speech on android but i could not locate it on my Nook. Those complaining this Bible is not free, there is a KJV available for free. This app seems to be better than the nook ebook format in terms of what you can do with it including posting Scriptures on Facebook or emailling. If you got WiFi then you got other versions available.

posted by psaturn on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good when connected to net.

Very good translation, notes, commentary. However, it is not stored locally on my nook (unlike other translations I have from tecarta), so it is unavailable to me when not on wi- fi. That significantly degrades its value for my use and study.

posted by 4686284 on November 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Awesome Bible app!

    Excellent app for Bible reading! Easy navigation after learning few steps from HELP button. Love it you can highlight it easy and the auto scrolling with adjustable speed. It says it has text to speech on android but i could not locate it on my Nook. Those complaining this Bible is not free, there is a KJV available for free. This app seems to be better than the nook ebook format in terms of what you can do with it including posting Scriptures on Facebook or emailling. If you got WiFi then you got other versions available.

    29 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    I use many bibles on my nook, and this one has quick changing pages. Very good for turning to scriptures in church.

    27 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Super navigation. Best Bible available on Nook.

    This is by far the best Bible app available on Nook. Will expand it say that Tecarta have createdthe perfect Bible apps. Navigation is excellent. GET IT

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Love it

    I
    Love this. You can streem this bible fee if you get the free KJV app first. Or if you are like me and want 24/7 access to your study helps then well here it is!!!

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    The Nook Bible I have been waiting for!

    If only i could get a refund for the other ones I would be ok! This is a great app, that can be used in service during the sermon

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    AMP Bible

    Excellent navigation with options to enlarge/change font styles. Also great during church services, navigating quickly between books, chapters and verses. GREAT BIBLE APP! :)

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Good when connected to net.

    Very good translation, notes, commentary. However, it is not stored locally on my nook (unlike other translations I have from tecarta), so it is unavailable to me when not on wi- fi. That significantly degrades its value for my use and study.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Great!

    Awesome, awesome, awesome, awesome!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Love It!

    Great really love it!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2011

    Fantastic%21

    I+also+got+the+KJV+version+app.+The+navigation+is+excellent.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Unbelievable%21

    Wow%21+This+is+well+worth+the+price.+Even+though+you+are+purchasing+the+Amplfied+version%2C+this+app+allows+you+to+stream+almost+any+version+of+the+Bible...even+Chinese+and+Korean...it+blew+my+mind...I+love+it%21%0A

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Awesome for bible study

    I use this in different bible versions, and on different devices and all my notes and folders and bookmarks are available on all of them. I love having the parallel bible option and night reading mode. They are great about updating and making it better often. It a wonderful program that makes my time studying The Word better.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Excellent app

    Lrts you navigate easily, switch between versions--even other lamguages--make notes and highlight in multiple colors. Perfect.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Perfect in everyway

    It reads on my nook better than most people read. The translation notes pop up with a finger hold. Notes and highlights are a snap. I've been through several updates of this program and it has delivered! I failed to mention that with WiFi you can tap into tons of versions. I'd like NRSV, but maybe its on the way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Easy to use

    I love having translations available in one place, without opening separate ebooks. Thanks for a great and useful tool. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Great bible app. Easy to use.

    I find myself reading the bible more and enjoying it more because this app makes it so easy. I purchased NKJV and Amplified version and enjoy being able to switch back and forth. Well worth what it cost.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great app

    Easy to use

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Great Version

    This version has many useful features like being able to take notes and read the text on the same screen. I really enjoy the highlightin features and many cross references as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Updated Amplified Bible App

    This app is nice but only works when connected to Wi-fi; which makes it impossible to enjoy if sitting in the park, my car, or at church. This version of the bible is my favorite & can only hope more improvements.

    KM Crowe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Great App

    This works great as long as WiFi is available. Also, maps and pictures are not working on any of Tacarta's various Bibles I have purchased.

    I was a bit surprizec that the apps are listed at $0.99 but are billed at $1.99 when I purchased them. Why is that? Who can I contact and where to correct my issues?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6