Customer Reviews for

An Accidental Bond: Book 1 of The Engle

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    The Engle Is A Different Kind of Good Story

    The Engle started out very weird-creepyish. My husband was done after page 100. He thought it was too much...But me I don't give up on something that fast so I continued reading and could not put my nook color down. I just finished and it was a really good story. The ending in my opinion was different. I'm glad it wasn't the fairy tale ending, it's a different type of story and that's what I enjoyed. If your into creative stories you'll like this one. When is the second book coming out I can't wait to find out what happens and what abilities Jacob will deveolop, but most imporatantly, learning the outcome of the decision at the end of the book....it's rather interesting to me. Good job Penelope.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    Good

    This was a good read. I wasnt expecting it to be so good. It did have a number of errors that could be confusing at times, but I shuffled on and continued reading. I do have to say that I truly hated the ending. It was just nasty and selfish. Its wrong to hurt someone like that. I was and still am expecting on of the guys to die. Preferably Patrick. It would simplify some things and complicate others, making the story better in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    CAN'T WAIT FOR NEXT BOOK

    I love this book so much!!! It was one of the first book that I got on my nook and now have read it at least five times. I have been trying to find out when the next book will come out but can not find any information about it. I will be so happy when I can continue reading the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Great

    Cannot wait for the next on the inherent!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Riviting

    I couldn't put this one down. I cant wait to read the next in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    A good story

    I enjoyed the story, the plot wasn't as deep as I might have hoped, but it wasn't overly predictable either. The grammar was horrible, and I did find it distracting to have to stop and figure out what it was supposed to say (there, they're and their are not interchangeable words, and I do hope that the sequel has better copy editing.) Overall, however, I did like the book. The characters are easy to like (or dislike, as the case may be,)and the story moves at a good pace. The one thing I did find hard to buy into was the time period- modern speech patterns were inconsistant with the times the characters were living in. Being honest, this is a case of getting what you paid for...if I had paid for the book, my review would be quite different. I am curious enough about how the tale will end, that I will definitely be reading the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Awesome!

    I love paranormal romances but find the sex normally drowns out the story line. In this book, the story sets up the sexual encounters but could exist without them. I can't wait to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Excellent!!!

    Absolutely loved it! Maybe there were many typos, but then again the author is not being paid. I would gladly pay for the sequel and hope there are more than one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Really liked it

    The story moved quickly and surprised me. Some of the dialogue was stilted but overall great story concept.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    It could have used an editor... and a writer

    This book had a huge number of typos.
    The actual writing quality wasn't too bad, but the plot/content was ridiculous.
    I would categorize it as paranormal romance/soft core porn.
    Hmmm, I guess maybe the target reader wouldn't expect quality?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    Horrible

    I think this book is awful. The description of the story sounded good for a free download. What a mistake. The proof reading was nonexistent. At times I had to read a sentence a couple of times to figure out what was being said. I will definitely NOT be reading the second book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    nice book

    it was a good story, different ending, wondering what the next book will be like...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    interesting

    this was a good book. it kept my interest. the editing is terrible. i have never seen so many mistakes. i would like to read the next book but i hope the next book is proofread before it is published!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    Might have enjoyed the story except for the bad editing

    The story seemed enjoyable but I kept losing focus because the editing was so bad . . . if there was any editing. Bad grammar and scrambled sentences were really distracting. I understand the use of bad grammar in character dialogue but the narrative parts were just as bad. Too many sentences were completely unintelligible because of missing or extraneous phrases or words. The constant use of "of" instead of "have," as in "would of" instead of "would have," made me wonder if anyone had proofread this story before it was printed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2011

    Pretty good, recommeded it.....but!

    I loved 90 percent of the book....but was disapointed on how it ended. That was the only thing that disapointed me. Good writing, loved the story line....but hated the ending. That is just my opinion, others may love the ending. I will read the next story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    second book?

    why cant i find the second book in the shop?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    loved it

    This was not the same old good verses evil. I am looking forward to reading more and can't wait. Ms. Orr has a wonderful gift. Thank you for sharing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    great reader

    this story was good. one of my favorite freebies

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2011

    great

    reeeeeeeaaaaaalllllllyyyyyyyyy ggggggoooooooddddddd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4