Customer Reviews for

An Alpha's Path

Average Rating 3.5
( 224 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(51)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Weretastic Romance!

Carrie Ann Ryan and her debut story are AWESOME! This is a short, paranormal romance that will heat your heart up and turn you into a forever fan! With an amazingly created alpha hero and a heroine that will tug at your heart strings, this is one story that you won't wa...
Carrie Ann Ryan and her debut story are AWESOME! This is a short, paranormal romance that will heat your heart up and turn you into a forever fan! With an amazingly created alpha hero and a heroine that will tug at your heart strings, this is one story that you won't want to miss!

Kade Jamieson is one HOT wolf! Oh my gosh. As I sat there reading his description in the story, my jaw dropped. He was absolutely yummy sounding!!!! And, after having just broken up with whom he thought was his life's mate, I just wanted to put myself in Melanie's shoes and wrap my arms around the hunky man and give him a hug! The attraction he felt to Melanie, though, was instant and steamy! WOW!

I loved the way Kade treated Melanie....like he treasured her. He's over a 100 years old (after all, he's a wolf.....) and really knew how to treat a sexy woman. I loved the way he had conversations in his head with his wolf self. Hehehe. It really made for a bit of comedy in the story :-).

Poor Melanie. She's got her PhD but absolutely no social life, save for her best friend. And what that best friend intends to set Melanie up for a blind date....well, I could feel Melanie's inner turmoil at not wanting that. But, in the end, she accepted, and what happens after that....well she met a sexy, gorgeous, takes-your-breath-away kind man, who happens to have a secret.

I loved watching these two amazing characters interact. And with a few awesome secondary characters, I really hope that this won't be the end (pssst....check out Carrie's website....you'll see it's NOT the end...I can't wait for Spring of 2012!). Carrie Ann's debut is a rockin' one and shouldn't be missed by anyone who loves a fantastic paranormal romance filled with hot passion scenes and gorgeous man-wolves. Definitely a 5 Book worthy keeper in my opinion!

posted by ReviewsByMolly on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

So so

Hot and steamy. Poor editing. Only 55 pages, a full story would have been more enjoyable.

posted by 11034976 on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Short but so good

    I really enjoyed reading my first w this great author. Cant wait to start on the next book to the series. Highly recommend it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Promising Start to a New Series. An Alpha's Path is the short st

    Promising Start to a New Series.
    An Alpha's Path is the short story of Kade Jamenson the Heir to the Redwood Pack and Melanie Cross a Nuclear Chemist who both lived very different lives.
    With the help of Kade's brother and Melanie's friend Larissa the two are set up on a blind date only to soon realise their lives are about to change forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    If you haven't read Carrie Ann Ryan's Redwood Pack, you are defi

    If you haven't read Carrie Ann Ryan's Redwood Pack, you are definitely missing out! Start with An Alpha's Path and you will be hooked from there! This series is a must for lovers of Paranormal shifter tales that have: Alpha males, strong minded females, struggles for dominance, action, suspense, tragedy and whole hearted devotedness! Get ready for the ride of your life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    this was a wondeful book I really enjoyed reading it. I cant wai

    this was a wondeful book I really enjoyed reading it. I cant wait until the next book comes out in the series...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    The best beginning to a series. So want the whole series. Thank

    The best beginning to a series. So want the whole series. Thank you Carrie.
    Diane

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Great

    Not my favorite in the series, but I love the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    Carrie Ann Ryan is an amazing writer who brings such a vivid and

    Carrie Ann Ryan is an amazing writer who brings such a vivid and awesome world alive!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Love the world it paints

    Great Paranormal romance, addictive, fun and paints such beautiful pictures and images.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2012

    love, love, loved this book. cannot wait to read the rest of thi

    love, love, loved this book. cannot wait to read the rest of this series. thank you carrie for sharing your art with us! truly a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Great!

    I love it! Great book. I cant wait to read about Jasper. Good job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Excellent story

    Loved the story. You almost wish it was never going
    To end. One of the best series I have read this
    Year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Love it!!

    This series is worth the time and money!!!! The books just keep getting better!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    Very good debut novel! Enjoyed it. Look forward to hearing mor

    Very good debut novel! Enjoyed it. Look forward to hearing more of Kade and Melanie and the rest of the Redwood pack. Mel is so innocent, so unsuspecting and unaware of the paranormal world around her. Kade, an alpha, bumbles his introduction of this world to her and almost loses his mate in the process. Their journey will tear at your heart strings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    A Must

    A really good book but short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Carrie Ann Ryan has made a fan for life out of me. This short p

    Carrie Ann Ryan has made a fan for life out of me.

    This short paranormal story has a hunky Alpha wolf hero and a geeky heroine, who has to decide what she really wants (like it should be that hard...come on...lol) and of course the HEA or is it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Really short, typos

    I didn't realize this was only a novella. For such a short story, it had a lot of typos. It's a real throw them into bed and make them f*** kind of a story. Short on plot and motivation, but there is sex. Probably worth the 99 cents I paid, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    highly recommend, read all 4 of her books and got hooked! loved

    highly recommend, read all 4 of her books and got hooked! loved the redwood pack a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved this book. Couldn't get through it fast enough. Comical,sweet, and romantic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Great short read

    Sure, there were a few typos but most of the problems i had was with how my nook formatted it, and nothing the author did. The book had good characters that had meaning inside the plot. The scenes were hot without being over the top as some short stories go for. Looking forward to book 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Ok.....

    Even though its re edited, the characters seem like they dont have logical reasons for their decisions and actions. Even though this is paranormal i got mad bc of the unrealistic actions being taken. Im all for romance and wolves etc, but this book just seems a little farfetched for me.

    Although this author shows potential, i think they need a different editor. Not for line editing, but for editing the realisticness of the characters actions moods etc.

    They just decided to have sex too quick for me. Both wanted a walk then dont go fir it. So the herione wants a bath but doesnt go for it and then they just have sex. Plus there is confusion about she just got "their" room upstairs? When did this happen and why does she? Shes sure about getting laid? Things need to be made clearer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12