BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

An Elm Creek Quilts Sampler: The First Three Novels in the Popular Series

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2008

    You won't be able to put it down! A very warm hearted novel.

    Barnes & Nobel sent me a coupon through my email one day so I clicked on the fiction books scrolled down to find the book 'Circle of Quilters' book #9 being interested in quilts myself I started to read chapter 1 then 2 I couldnt get enouth. So I thought to myself I must start from the very begining! I needed to find out who these people were and how they got started. I ordered the 1st of 3 in a Quilt Sampler. I couldn't wait to get my book! I looked out for it everyday. Then finally it came. These books are sure to grab your heart, they make you laugh, it even keeps you in suspense. I just love her books and I'm sure you will too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2008

    A wonderful sampler of stories

    An excellent book for the quilter and the want- to-be-quilter. Great stories to read when your not quilting:' I surely will look for more books by Jennifer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2006

    touches your heart

    My grandma who has been teaching me to quilt this past year lent me this book. I could not put it down. Curl up and read it with a cup of something warm or a nice glass of wine in the warm summer night. Its moving for your soul!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2006

    Great and I'm not a quilter

    Picked up the book in Texas on the first stop of the two-leg flight to Hawaii. Was leery of the size and weight but was looking for something different. Was delightfully surprised! Loved the stories. Came home and bought all the others. Am waiting for the new release. Characters come alive, the saga of generations. Love the time mix. Congrats to JC for something uniquely nice!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2004

    couldn't put it down

    I bought this book for something to read while on an extended stay in Mexico where no English is spoken. Once I started reading, I could not put the book down. Jennifer is an excellent writer. She makes each and every character come to life. I felt like each of the women were my personal friends. I have quilted for years and found so many excerps that clearly identify the feelings that quilters have for each other and their quilts. This is easy reading with lots of warmth and compassion. I can't wait to get back to the States to buy the other three novels so I can make more friends. Thanks Jennifer for a wonderful time with your characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    Jennifer Chiaverini is Awesome! You will get hooked from page one!

    I actually borrowed this book several years ago when I was pregnant and "couch bound." I got hooked on the series and now am going to read my very own copy of this book while I await the next book! I have read every book in the Elm Creek Quilts series and would recommend them to women of all ages that enjoy realistic fiction and/or realistic historical fiction. The web the series weaves with what starts out as a group of strangers is intriguing and every book leaves you wanting more! This would be a wonderful book and/or series for book club discussions, and I can see it leading to a wonderful group of friends just like the ladies in the book. I love how Jennifer includes women of all ages and walks of life. She shows how women can be strong and vulnerable at the same time. I believe every woman can find at least one character to which they can relate. You laugh, cry, want to call an old friend, and think about people you haven't thought about in years when you read these books. You will also just appreciate life in general. Yes, these books are about quilting, but they are also about so much more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Series!

    If you are a lover of quilts, friendships of women, a good read, or a combination of these...this book is for you! It contains the first three novels in the Elm Creek Quilts Series, and is wonderful way to enjoy reading, quilts, and women's friendships!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    Elm Creek Quilts Sampler

    Great book for a rainy afternoon especially if you are a quilter. Fun Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVED this book!!!

    I simply fell in love with the characters! I just had to buy all the rest of the books in this series! I have never quilted in my life, but reading about the quilters and Elm Creek Manor Quilt Camp I got all excited about learning how to quilt and hopefully I will start my first quilt in the summer! A big Thank You to the author, Jennifer Chiaverini for being such a very talented and special writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    New Best Friends

    I love these books. I feel like a part of the community created by the author. I only wish I could actually go to Elm Creek Manor and join in!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2004

    Wonderful

    My sister-in-law loaned me this book and I enjoyed it so much. I love making quilts and I could relate to so much of this book. I am eager to get the rest of them. Thanks Jennifer for writing this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1