Customer Reviews for

An Introduction to Pleasure (Mistress Matchmaker Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Although I am an avid reader I very rarely leave reviews. I like

    Although I am an avid reader I very rarely leave reviews. I liked this book. I read it in less than 24 hours, all 600+ pages. I am in no way against sex scenes even very graphic ones, as I have been reading all types of romance novels since I was in high school. When I read the reviews they were apparently very vague :-) In almost every single chapter there is a sex scene. They are not tame in any way shape or form. Although romance is my favorite genre I tend to steer clear from erotica. I think this book is erotica. I was pleasantly surprised, however, to find that the book had substance. It had a plot and a story line. The dialogue seemed very believable, the characters were multi-dimentional and believable, and the sex scenes were hot and steamy. To be honest, a lot of the sex scenes that I have read in other novels seem to be missing some of what this book had. All in all, I liked it. It was a pretty good book.

    43 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Romantic

    I really enjoyed this book! I read the Fifty Shades of Grey Series and was looking for something similar. This was BETTER! It reminded me of "Pretty Woman" yet more classy. More morale

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    loved it

    It draws you right in from the start, i love period novels that take you back in time to a place which is so different from our own way of life. I planned to give it five stars but i was a little dissipointed at the end. Wanted a more grand ending, it was just to abrupt. But dont let that keep you from reading it, its a great story. Lots of steamy hot sex too. Go back in time and get lost in this book, enjoy!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A fantastic writer. Good story line. Very well written. A great

    A fantastic writer. Good story line. Very well written. A great summer read.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    PERFECT READ!!!!!

    This novel had me at the first chapter!! Lysandra was so desperate, you felt for her plight and the author put it in such a way that you could easily imagine yourself in her shoes. The sex scenes were HOOTTTT and tastefully done. Andrew was so tortured and I found myself wanting to be his confidante. Just a beautifully written book and I will definitely be looking to buy more from this author (FRG).

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    A Wonderful Romantic Read!

    Wow.....just wow. lol
    I really loved this book! The hero is to die for! Andrew's story pulls at your heart and you can understand why Lysandra would fall at THIS mans feet!! He is both sympathetic and strong.
    Lysandra is a hero in her own right! Having survived hardship of her own. When these two get together you are really rooting for them to succeed. Sparks fly and the love scenes sizzle and COMBUST!! (I thought my nook might short out!!)
    A wonderful romantic and SUPER SEXY read that you'll love!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Wow...Wow..Wow...

    WOW!!! Steamy...Soo hot!!! Love Story. Worth the money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Erotic historical

    A good read. Finished in 2 days. Surprisingly erotic, every chapter had sex scenes and some scenes hinted at the intrigues of being darkly sexual...watching sex, masturbation, dom/submissive, etc. Definitely for those over 18. Though there were several sex scenes there was also a very good story line with just the right amount of tension to keep you guessing about what comes next. Highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great story. Really captures you. It was over 600 pages and I re

    Great story. Really captures you. It was over 600 pages and I read it in two days.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Good

    Good free book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    A good read

    Considering it's a historic romance novel, this was steamier than I expected. Refreshing to have slightly naughtier scenes.

    The parts I liked? Comeuppance. I always did love a good "giving it right back to your tormentor" scene. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    While taking into account that this book is an erotica novel, I

    While taking into account that this book is an erotica novel, I really wasn’t expecting much from it other than a lot of hot and steamy sex scenes. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. While this story was undoubtedly hot and steamy, there was also a lovely love story to enjoy as well. I hate to have to admit it in writing for the whole world to see, but I have to be honest with you friends, towards the end of this tale I was equal parts outraged and devastated on the heroines behalf. It’s humiliating to have to admit that the tears were freely flowing. Not trickling, but raining down my cheeks. The only complaint I have with this enjoyable little book is that I personally would have liked to see the hero have to put forth a little more effort to win back the trust of our soft hearted heroine. I know you think he’s already been through so much and more than likely in your opinion I should cut the poor guy some slack. And you are right, I should. But I really just don’t want to. I just feel that he got off way to easy for what he did to her at the end of the story. Now with that being said, I personally recommend this book for the fans of erotica who like a little story to go along with their sex.

    Reviewed by Jessica for Redheaded Bookworm Blog

    I received this book from the author or review!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Great book

    This book is the perfect balance of real romance and hot sex. The characters are well developed and their story grabs the reader immediately. The sex is hot but not gratuitous. It works with the romance rather than detracting from it. I recommend this as a wonderful read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I do love Jess Michaels

    I enjoyed this book, I really did. However, it just didn't live up to the Abright Sisters' stories for me. It felt like I had already read large portions of it. Was it a book by Jenna Peterson, or another author, I'm honestly not positive. It was good, don't get me wrong, I enjoyed it just like all the other Jess Michael's books I've read before. It unfortunatly left me... unfulfilled.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    I was pleasantly surprised by the writing and storyline. I will

    I was pleasantly surprised by the writing and storyline. I will read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Great Read

    Good ebook. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Great story xxxx

    xxx but a good story :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Anonymous

    What a hot, steamy, sex filled book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Yummy

    Great read. This is granny porn at it's finest. Good story well told, plus lots and lots of sex. This is a rare find and I recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I just finished reading this book. Lysandra and Andrew are paire

    I just finished reading this book. Lysandra and Andrew are paired by Vivien for the purpose of "training" to become a mistress. The purpose is so she can earn money to support her elderly Mom. The book is almost 600 pages of continual sexual encounters. The only difference is that there is a plot in the book that unravels as you read. This is a very enjoyable book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8