Customer Reviews for

An Irish Love Story

Average Rating 3.5
( 194 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

I highly recommend this story...Even though this story is about

I highly recommend this story...Even though this story is about a married man who finds love outside his marriage it is still an exceptional read I could hardly put it down. I felt so sad for Maggie and Pat and the fact that he had a wife and family awaiting him in the ...
I highly recommend this story...Even though this story is about a married man who finds love outside his marriage it is still an exceptional read I could hardly put it down. I felt so sad for Maggie and Pat and the fact that he had a wife and family awaiting him in the US because in Ireland he found his soul mate in Maggie. I won't ruin the story but I will say this love will find a way and I would have done the same thing had I been in his shoes. What a great story!!!

posted by Joni78 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Nope

I tried, but couldnt get past the fact he cheated and quit reading in the middle of the book. Im not fond of books that make me sad, that isnt my idea of entertainment.

posted by 7214097 on April 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    I highly recommend this story...Even though this story is about

    I highly recommend this story...Even though this story is about a married man who finds love outside his marriage it is still an exceptional read I could hardly put it down. I felt so sad for Maggie and Pat and the fact that he had a wife and family awaiting him in the US because in Ireland he found his soul mate in Maggie. I won't ruin the story but I will say this love will find a way and I would have done the same thing had I been in his shoes. What a great story!!!

    26 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    LOVELY

    ... simply, lovely

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Could not put it down...

    Simply delightful...

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    An Irish Love Story

    Awesome read. Kept me going till the end. A COULD NOT PUT DOWN BOOK.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Must read for all Romantics!!!

    Very charming story! I felt like I was in Ireland!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Amazing

    I loved this book. Couldnt stop reading it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    How a love story should be

    This was a beautiful love story. Tragic and heartwarming at the same time.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Great story!!

    Well-written, enjoyable plot, believable characters - it was tough to stop reading once I started. Well worth the read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Stupid Love story that i made up

    Once there was a woman who was a lone she was scared and cried herself to sleep each night her freind kept earging her to have fun and go to the park so one day she did and she saw all th people haveing funthen she started walking she tripped when a handsome man came walking and gave her a wink when she tripped he caught her then they started walking and talking they went to dinner a bunch of times and then her friend said make your move so one day she came to his house for dinner and after dinner they went and watched a movie in his room they both turned and he gave her a light kiss on the lips then came closer and made her move she tried to take off his shirt when it came off she kissed on lipsthen the both tried to take off the other persons clothes like pants then why they finshed there romance movie the did what the people on the movie did you guessed it sex she got better and they got married and had kids the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Highly Recomended- it's a must read!!!

    I absoulety loved reading this book! The author is totally new to me and I will look for more of his books to read I completely enjoyed reading this book. It would be a great one for a club read. A good down to heart romance story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Awesome love story

    I couldn't get enough of this book and couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Oh, how I loved this book.

    Mm..brings back memories of when loves was real. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    wonderful story

    worth reading again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Irish lovee story

    Really enjoyed the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly recommend

    I wasn't sure I would like this story but being Irish, I thought I would give it a chance. I am so glad I did. It is a quick read but has a few twists and turns so that it kept my attention until the very end. A very enjoyable read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Book

    I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    true love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    It seems good

    It wont let me get it so i dont kniw if i like it or not so im just gonna guess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Great book

    I started reading in the morning and finished before dinner. I couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    Loved this book

    It was such a beautiful story of Ireland. Makes me want to visit.





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4