Customer Reviews for

An Outlaw's Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

check this one out!

linda lael miller is known for her romances in the western world and this is no different. a mckettrick coming to a town to be the pro-tem marshall is shot on his way into town, and the local schoolmarm takes him in in the middle of a snowstorm. not being married it...
linda lael miller is known for her romances in the western world and this is no different. a mckettrick coming to a town to be the pro-tem marshall is shot on his way into town, and the local schoolmarm takes him in in the middle of a snowstorm. not being married it won't look good for her to keep him in her rooms at the schoolhouse, but she does it anyway as he can't be moved. romance ensues, as only miss linda can write it.

posted by judiOH on October 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice story

... but not worth $10!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Angry/fustrated

    Why do u reprint the books with new covers.? Im upset that i
    brought this book twice and its not that good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    check this one out!

    linda lael miller is known for her romances in the western world and this is no different. a mckettrick coming to a town to be the pro-tem marshall is shot on his way into town, and the local schoolmarm takes him in in the middle of a snowstorm. not being married it won't look good for her to keep him in her rooms at the schoolhouse, but she does it anyway as he can't be moved. romance ensues, as only miss linda can write it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Nice story

    ... but not worth $10!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    A poor example of her usual books.

    I found this book thin in the characters and lacking in the usual lively and interesting story-telling. The ending was a hurry-up and get as many of the relatives in the story without a real meaningful ending. A real disappointment. I hope her next book will live up to her usual standards.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Great Christmas read....

    Another good book by LLM, visiting the McKettrick's once again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    I really enjoyed this book! It helped me get some Christmas Spi

    I really enjoyed this book! It helped me get some Christmas Spirit!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    This book was ok, I wasn't really convinced by some of the situa

    This book was ok, I wasn't really convinced by some of the situations and found Piper to be a bit wimpy. I liked Sawyer but would have liked more from his point of view. Some of the situations just weren't very realistic  and the historical accuracy was disjointed enough I really couldn't pinpoint the time period. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Wonderful tale of the spirit of love!

    I absolutely love this author and her wonderful stories. I have enjoyed every book about the McKettrick crew and Sawyer's story does not disappoint. He isn't ready to settle down just yet and is on his way to Blue River in Texas to help his cousin out by taking over as the marshal. Once he arrives in a snow storm he ends up getting shot and is found by the school teacher Piper St. James. With nothing to do but help him out she drags him to her little schoolhouse and tends to his wound. Through a series of events they end up married to save her reputation and Christmas comes and they are there for the kids to put on their shows. They end up spending the rest of that Christmas with family. The story is such a beautiful tale of love and delivered in such a way to draw the reader along with that journey. I highly recommend this and any of Linda Lael Miller's work!




    Celebrate the holidays with this remarkable McKettrick tale by beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller


    With his wild heart, Sawyer McKettrick isn't ready to settle down on the Triple M family ranch in Arizona. So he heads to Blue River, Texas, to seek a job as marshal. But in a blinding snowstorm, he's injured—and collapses into the arms of a prim and proper lady in calico.


    The shirtless, bandaged stranger recuperating in teacher Piper St. James's room behind the schoolhouse says he's a McKettrick, but he looks like an outlaw to her. As they wait out the storm, the handsome loner has Piper remembering long-ago dreams of marriage and motherhood. But for how long is Sawyer willing to call Blue River home?


    As the gray skies clear, Piper's one holiday wish just might bring two lonely hearts together forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Recommended!

    Linda Lael Miller has a gift with words and is able to write them to give me an idea of real life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Good read!

    Linda Lael Miller has been my favorite author for many years. My daughter and I have read all her books, and this one was no exception. Wonderfully written and heartwarming, Ms. Miller creates memorable characters and interesting storylines to keep you wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Author: ¿Linda Lael Miller Published By: Harlequin Age Recommend

    Author: ‌Linda Lael Miller
    Published By: Harlequin
    Age Recommended: Adult
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Book Blog For: GMTA
    Rating: 4

    Review:

    "An Outlaw's Christmas" by Linda Lael Miller was a sweet 'McKettrick' historical romance series read that only this author could give to its readers. This was a well written Christmas western style story giving the reader a wild west sort of flair. We find Sawyer McKettrick has come to Blue River, TX to take over a position from his cousin Clay as a Marshall, however, upon arriving he is shot and collapses in a school yard. After he comes to he discovers that a Piper St. James has recused him and now that could ruin her reputation. Why was this and what happens next ...you will only find from picking up "An Outlaw's Christmas" to see what will happen next for these two people.


    I found the characters are all very interesting that really keep you captivated in what will be going on next. With Piper, we find that she is one that will stand up no matter what the consequences may be and Sawyer is one that is stubborn, strong willed that holds a bit of mystery of his reputation. We will find from Clay, Dara Rose, Chester Duggins, Bess Turner, Ginny Sue, Doctor Howard, to Eloise only to name a few in the novel were all deeply developed crew giving the reader a smooth ride from the beginning till the end.

    Get ready for a fast paced, warm, funny, sweet and easy read that will keep you intrigued till the end. Would I recommend this McKettrick series "An Outlaw's Christmas"...my answer would be YES!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Always enjoy Linda Lael Miller books. Captivating, and keeps you wanting to read more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Great Western Christmas story

    First book I bought after recieving my Nook at Christmas from my husband. Enjoyed the story and found Nook easy to use. I have enjoyed other books from Linda Leal Miller and this one is great too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great Read!

    I am never, ever dissappointed with these books written by Miller!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 6, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I love all of Linda Lael Miller books and this is no exception! Great Story! Love that Linda always incorporates her characters from her other stories! Love that I can pictures each story in my mind as I am reading! I can picture the snow the school house etc! Thank you Linda Lael Miller for another great story!! Can't wait until your next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Really enjoyed this!

    I always love her books and this one didn't disappoint. Great for a quick holiday read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    A really great book, I very much enjoyed it as I do all her book

    A really great book, I very much enjoyed it as I do all her books, she is a great author.Made me think how lucky we are today as in about 1910 things were so hard and kids were lucky to get things for Christmas. One Christmas my husband had been in hospital and we almost wasn`t able to give our kids Christmas and that still bothers me, this book made me count my blessings

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Must Read

    This was a great book read. Linda Lael Miller does it again!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    A must read...

    Linda Lael Miller does it again...always a pleasure to read her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3