BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Undeniable Rogue,(The Rogues Club: Book One)

Average Rating 4
( 421 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(217)

4 Star

(129)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

36 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Good

Around 550 pages. Great length for a free read! This is a well written historical romance novel. The first in a series. Makes me want to purchase the other books from this author!

posted by 11287569 on June 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Yawn....

5 chapters... About wanting to bed someone... Sad when you find yourself skipping pages and finally giving up. Similar to the duchess of love by other author. Well, at least that one was short and funny. Sorry :(

posted by Lethy on June 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Poor character development okay story.

    The characters were rather poorly developed. They were missing the subtleties and backgrounds that make book characters seem real. The author hints at their backgrounds over and over without actually giving much information, information that is pretty crucial to who they are as people. The story wasn't bad but I felt it could have been told much smoother.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    better than anticipated

    When I opened the book I had forgotten I had ordered a romance set in historical times. I usually don't like to go there. This book however, has a good story. The story, I guess. under the story, is pretty good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    This book, while entertaining, suffers from lack of depth and gr

    This book, while entertaining, suffers from lack of depth and growth in her characters. By making Gideon a complete angel from the very beginning, Sabrina's hesitancy to trust him gets ridiculous by the end. If he would have been a bit more hesitant, confused, mercurial in his dealings with her, and her family and let them grow toward a mutual need for each other, it would have been more believable and satisfying.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Good enough for free

    But extremely unbelievable story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Needed a bit more action

    Was good and had the components to be great. More history on sabrina because it is uplifting to read about struggles being surmounted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    I liked Sabrina and Gideon, but the kids made this story.

    I liked Sabrina and Gideon, but the kids made this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    very good

    very good-- loved Gideon's interaction with the children!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    not bad

    not bad not the best that I read but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Enjoyable

    It was a good, free read. Wasn't the best thing I've ever read. Felt a little like the time period was forced, sometines I even lost sight of the time period it was taking place. Found myself a little lost and not sure exactly what was going on, unable to clearly visualize what was happening. Overall, though, decent plot and good tension created by some of the mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    not bad

    not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Good

    Quick read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Undeniable Rogue...good read.

    Likeable characters and a well written storyline made for a compelling read. Makes me want to pick up the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Fun

    Entertaining romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    A romantic story

    good romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Pretty good

    Characters and plot not very well-developed. Lots of poorly explained events in the main characters' pasts, leaving the reader wondering. Best parts were the interactions with the chldren.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    It was a good story. I read it in two nights. 553 pages. I am bu

    It was a good story. I read it in two nights. 553 pages. I am buying the others. "The Rogues Club" So all in all I liked it. Keeps you reading. I could have opted for more "romance"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    GREAT READ

    this is one good book... everyone should get a copy 2day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3