Customer Reviews for

Anastasia Krupnik

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Anastasia Krupnik is a great book for young readers.

Anastasia Krupnik is a story about an ambitious young fourth-grade girl who had dreams of becoming a poet as was her father. Her dreams were crushed, however, when her teacher, Mrs. Westvessel, gave her an F on her poetry project. As the year progressed, Anastasia bec...
Anastasia Krupnik is a story about an ambitious young fourth-grade girl who had dreams of becoming a poet as was her father. Her dreams were crushed, however, when her teacher, Mrs. Westvessel, gave her an F on her poetry project. As the year progressed, Anastasia became angrier and angrier. To make matters worse, all of the boys made fun of her. In addition her name was too long to fit on the front of a tee shirt. She desperately wanted a shirt with her name on it because each of the other fourth-grade girls had one with her own name printed on it. Another problem was the news that she was to be a big sister and no longer an only child. The biggest trauma of all was the death of her grandmother whom she had just gotten to know really well. The loss of her grandmother caused Anastasia to change her attitude. She finally realized the difference between minor and major problems. I believe Anastasia Krupnik will appeal to you, young students, because you will be able to relate to Anastasia┬┐s problems. You will be able to relate to crushed dreams, to being teased by other students, to not having the same type of clothing as other have, to learning that one will no longer be the only child, to becoming close to a relative only to have him or her die soon afterward. You will be able to take with you the lessons that Anastasia learned from her fourth-grade experiences.

posted by Anonymous on December 5, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Really

Why would she name warts on her thumb? This is boring and not enjoyable. I would not reccomend this book.

posted by Anonymous on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2006

    Anastasia Krupnik is a great book for young readers.

    Anastasia Krupnik is a story about an ambitious young fourth-grade girl who had dreams of becoming a poet as was her father. Her dreams were crushed, however, when her teacher, Mrs. Westvessel, gave her an F on her poetry project. As the year progressed, Anastasia became angrier and angrier. To make matters worse, all of the boys made fun of her. In addition her name was too long to fit on the front of a tee shirt. She desperately wanted a shirt with her name on it because each of the other fourth-grade girls had one with her own name printed on it. Another problem was the news that she was to be a big sister and no longer an only child. The biggest trauma of all was the death of her grandmother whom she had just gotten to know really well. The loss of her grandmother caused Anastasia to change her attitude. She finally realized the difference between minor and major problems. I believe Anastasia Krupnik will appeal to you, young students, because you will be able to relate to Anastasia¿s problems. You will be able to relate to crushed dreams, to being teased by other students, to not having the same type of clothing as other have, to learning that one will no longer be the only child, to becoming close to a relative only to have him or her die soon afterward. You will be able to take with you the lessons that Anastasia learned from her fourth-grade experiences.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is about Anastasia Krupnik dealing with her life. She gets along with her Green Notebook. Then she finds out that her mom is to have a baby and everything starts to go wrong.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2004

    fun, exciting, interesting, and hilarious!

    i say this is thee book you should buy! it's absolutely funny and interesting...i already read the book over 4 times and am still enjoying it. i recommend this book to anyone. this book is so related to my life that it's been a little freaky! me and anastasia have so much in common. i think that everyone who has read this book has enjoyed it. well what are you doing? go buy the book now! hey! are you still reading this?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Ha!

    this is a great book. i enjoyed it. it has a lot of troubles and is connectable. very funny too.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Really

    Why would she name warts on her thumb? This is boring and not enjoyable. I would not reccomend this book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!

    yis book was ao good i read about ten imes its greatto eat chicken withq

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2003

    A Must-Read

    Anastasia Krupnik is a girl that everyone can relate to, her situations, her personality, and everything else about her. Lois Lowry does a great job bringing the reader's full attention, and this first book of the Krupnik family will inspire children to read the following books of Anastasia Krupnik and her family.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2002

    Anastasia Krupnik is a very good book

    I LOVE this book! it's kinda like my life but not, like a little brother or a greenbook or a wart, lol. But i did really injoy this book. I'm a 12 year old girl that likes to read anything that's good. Well first i was going to read it for my school- my school wants us to read at least 3 books and at least 3 tests on them- but when i finshed it (and when i started to read it) i really injoyed it. I read it in a day! That's how much i liked it! So buy it for you or for someone in your family. And as soon as i get money i'm going to buy the rest of her books (Anastasia Krupnik and her youger brother Sam)(not a title!!).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2000

    Anastasia Krupnik is a VERY good book!

    Anastsia Krupnik is TOTALLY recommended! I think it was a good book and everyone should read it. Although it was a bit under my reading level, it felt like a book good enough for a 7th grader! So if you see Anastasia Krupnik on the shelf, READ IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Anastasia Krupnik

    I thought it was a goo and funny book. The fact that a girl her age was trying to impress a boy by acting like him shocked me a little bit. She gets to know know her grandmother well until she passes away. The whole family was in tears! Then another upcoming event in this book was that her mother is going to have a baby and her parents didnt even tell her at first. She doesnt want a baby brother but thats tough luck for her. She doesnt do well trying to impress a boy and she feels as if her teacher doesnt really like her. I thought that Anastasia want to have a baby in the family because most girls would want it. I dont want to spoil the book for anyone who is reading this review and to find out more you can read the book yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2000

    Hilarious book!!

    I read all the books about Anastasia and her brother, Sam, a couple years ago. I just recently recommended them to my friend, and she loved them too! These books are so funny, mostly the first one, Anastasia Krupnik. They are so cute, I highly recommend them to anyone!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1