Customer Reviews for

Anastasia [Music from the Motion Picture]

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best CDs I have ever heard

    I don't on the CD but I know what on it because I own the movie and the music is one of the main reasons I love the movie so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a perfect performance

    This album is very well.I love it.Thalia's song wonderfull in this soundtrack.Thalia is my number one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love these songs

    im 14 years old...and i just recently re-discovered why i used 2 be obsessed w/ the movie. i keep watching it..mainly bcuz of the amazing songs. i love the songs more than every disney movie..or any animated movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    DRH

    I love the song "at the beginning." It's my 8th grade graduation song and never fails to make me cry whenever I think of it... buy this soundtrack!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny, Beautiful, Haunting

    The 'Anastasia' soundtrack is one of my favorite CDs, primarily because it is so many things - at times funny, at times frightening, but always beautiful. The CD has a little bit of everything in it - a few silly songs ("A Rumor in St. Petersburg", "Learn to Do It"), a heroines theme ("Once Upon a December", "Journey to the Past"), and even a bawdy Broadway-ish tune! ("Paris Holds the Key") The instrumentals are also very pretty - I especially enjoyed "Reminiscing With Grandma". The Spanish song was really out of place on this CD, as was "Journey to the Past" with Aaliyah (sorry, fans) and "Once Upon a December" with Deana Carter. I did enjoy "At the Beginning", which was played over the closing credits in the film. Liz Calloway is a lovely singer, I hope to see (and hear) more of her. She brought alot to the song "Once Upon a December" - a lilting ballad of love and loss. All in all, very pretty piece of work - recomended to anyone who saw the film and enjoyed it, or listens to soundtracks from the Disney films.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Chicken

    No question bout it... this is one, GREAT, soundtrack. The movie's great... brings the tears to the eyes, seriously. And the soundtrack brings back memories of the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great sound track

    the Anastasia sound track is great! The singing is good but the instamental is the best Iv heard. Even though Its a hour long Its a good Hour.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Anastasia soundtrack is the best!!

    THIS SOUNDTRACK HAS SOME OF THE BEST SONGS EVER!!!!!! THE MOVIE WAS A COMPLETE SUCCESS!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    g-r-e-a-t great great great!!!

    oh i loved it! i love the movie too. the songs are so great and they touch your heart, i definantely reccomend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE the movie and the soundtrack!!!!!

    I absolutely love this CD!!! My sister and I watch the movie all the time because we love to watch the movie so we can sing along with the characters. ''At The Beginning'' is my favorite song, and its a perfect graduation song!! My other favorite is ''Once Upon A December''. Also, I've been comparing prices on this soundtrack from other stores, and Barnes and Nobles, has the cheapest one, unless you buy a used one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    love it

    this is te best soundtrack ever made. its the only one where i LOVE the insramentals, they are so good. great voices but i dont think the spanish track fits. i mean, it should have been done in russian because the movie is about a russian princess...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Russian History Never Sounded So Good!

    Anastasia is a great idea for a movie and the music in it was fantastic. I thought I was listening to a Disney soundtrack. ''Journey to the Past'' and ''Once Upon a December'' are great! A great non-Disney soundtrack like this doesn't come very often but I hope to hear another soon!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1