Customer Reviews for

Ancient Legends Books 1-3 Discounted Offer

Average Rating 4.5
( 647 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(423)

4 Star

(167)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

Great !!!

Here's something I never say: OH THANK GOD this is a series. I read the preview just to make sure I really wanted it. A couple of pages later and some laughs...I decided the sample is not enough -- I had to have the whole thing. Despite having so much to do being a busy...
Here's something I never say: OH THANK GOD this is a series. I read the preview just to make sure I really wanted it. A couple of pages later and some laughs...I decided the sample is not enough -- I had to have the whole thing. Despite having so much to do being a busy mum of 3, I finished the first book next morning ( yes all 500 pages), and Doomed and Voodoo kiss the past 3 days. there is no way to say it. I am totally utterly madly in love with this series.

posted by westfolks on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

39 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

happy

I'm always on the look at for new author to read but I was pleasantly surprised with all three books it was only 4.99 so I thought i would try it. I love her characters and can't wait to read her next book Dead and beyond

posted by newish on March 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Save your $5

    This was one of the most painful books I have ever started. The number of typo's in it is completely unacceptable. I think I read to page 20 and couldn't take it anymore. If words being spelled correctly is important to you then do not buy this book.

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Me

    I buy books from unknown authors according to the description,and the reviews people give them. That said, I found these books absurd, boring, and a waste of money. At times like this I regret buying the Nook. I hate being deceived.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Really?

    I bought the book because of all the good ratings, let me just say, "to each their own" I don't understand all the hype. It took me reading up to around page 300 to get into it, and only then did I finish it just because of mere curiosity. I felt there was no depth to the characters, and the relatioship between Amber and whats-his-name was too bland. There was no backround, depth, or anticipation of getting to know who they were in the story. It was too casual and unrealistic, I found myself waiting for something juicy to happen. I felt as if a bunch of characters with names were thrown into the story with the hopes of spicing up the book. Everything was rushed with no backbone. I didnt even bother reading the third book and skimmed n skipped through the second. I usually give books a chance and even read the ones with mostly bad ratings, so I was disappointed with this one considering it had all good ratings. This book is the first I've ever given a bad rate, and I read about 5-7 books a week, but like I said, to each their own. I even forgot some of the characters names, that's how much depth it lacked, very forgetable to me. It seemed the first book kept hinting Cass and whats-his-name's brother will have something brewing between them but it never came to fruition in the second book, the book left me very unsatisfied and dumbfounded, it had no direction. Well...I guess that's enough of my sulking, hopefully others will find it better to their liking :-\

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Just Horrible. Not even worth it.

    Just Horrible. Not even worth it.

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Wanna-be

    Very poorly written with an awful story line.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    More holes than swiss cheese

    Want a story that will confuse you? Perhaps one with more plot holes than that slice of swiss on your sandwhich? Then THIS is the book for you. Seriously, i dont understand how this book has been rated so high. The writer cant even keep the characters eye colors straight. It feels like a story written by a tween girl.. you can tell that the writer had good intentions but just could bring them to fruition. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Simplistic adolescent book

    Was this written by a teenager? You may like it if you are 13. Very immature. Shallow underdeveloped characters. Simple predictable story line. Finished reading all three because I have OCD, although it caused acute attacks of narcolepsy.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    AWFUL

    One of the worst books I have ever read. The jokes were lame, the characters shallow, the story inconsistent. The editing was also appeared to be non-existent. Do yourself a favor and dont waste your money.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Please, save your money. Any well-read, self-respecting reader w

    Please, save your money. Any well-read, self-respecting reader would find the glaring errors of this book to be absolutely unacceptable. I made it almost to page 20 before I realized the author had repeated herself between character introductions. Also, she included as much depth and detail in her imagery that my two year old might yield to me when she relates the proceedings of her day. I mean, seriously? 4.5 stars? You have got to be kidding me. Called up Barnes and Noble and asked for a refund. Did not like the first chapter, would read no further, and most definitely would not recommend. My apologies to whomever actually has appetite for engrossing literature and misguidedly purchases this off the reviews alone; i.e., me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    I tried to write a review twice on my Nook and for some reason i

    I tried to write a review twice on my Nook and for some reason it didn't post. So it is saying something that I am trying again! Pointless and horrible. I read over 700 pages because I had already bought them and they had such great reviews. I will be reading all the bad reviews on any future purchases and hopefully I can avoid such a mistake in the future.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Disappointing.

    Was this a teen paranormal series? The first book was good but lacked romance. Needed more at the end. The second book was weird and no romance. The third was ok with a hint of romance. If you only want paranormal,Read these. If you want some romance,dont waste your time.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    No more than half a star

    I can't believe that someone could rate it with 4 stars. I wish i could have my money back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No

    I was superrexcited to read it but was very very disdapointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Talented author

    Please consider taking a writing course and hiring an editor. A good narrative voice is a horrible thing to waste. Tell real stories. You have talent. Get help :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Save your money, skip this one

    First one was enjoyable. But the second was bad, tried reading the third but stopped after a few pages. Very disappointing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    ehh not so good..

    ehh not so good..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Hmmm

    Cute story and ideas. But soo slow and dragged out. I got bored n gave up about halfway into the 2nd book. And I never stop reading books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1