Customer Reviews for

Ancient Legends Books 1-6 Complete Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

I bought this boxed set because I liked the cover and because it was such a bargain. I have already read the first four books and can say I'm really enjoying the series so far.
Each book has its own story, however the plot moves along from first to the last with all c...
I bought this boxed set because I liked the cover and because it was such a bargain. I have already read the first four books and can say I'm really enjoying the series so far.
Each book has its own story, however the plot moves along from first to the last with all characters from previous books appearing again in the sequels. There is excellent world building, character development and I love that there are different paranormal creatures. The writing is excellent, making it very easy to connect to the characters.

From all characters, I liked Amber the most. She is strong and confident, and very funny. There is also Kieran, a sexy player and his brother Aidan, who wants Amber with all his might. I love how Aidan has to fight for Amber and how she doesn't fall in love instantly with him. There are many tests they have to go through and all this drama kept me addicted, hoping for the best and fearing the worst.

I also loved Thrain in book 3, who I feel can get any woman he wants for being a bad boy but is not immune to falling in love with Sofia. I even fell in love with Devon, the shadow warrior. Truth is, there wasn't a character I didn't like. They all had a strong voice.

With each book, I loved, laughed and cried. There are no words to describe all the feelings I had, but the fact that I could forget the real world around me and take a mind trip was in every sense amazing.

All in all, this series has everything. romance, passion and awesome cliffhangers, that make it hard to stop reading.

It's a great read and I would recommend everyone to get this set.

posted by EveryBookReviewsBlog on January 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Devoured it

I took a chance on this new series. What a cool, amazing surprise! Loved it from the beginning to the very end. Loved the Cass and Kieran situation where sparks fly. Loved how Amber wants to get out of her work contract with Aidan in the scene where she thinks holy wate...
I took a chance on this new series. What a cool, amazing surprise! Loved it from the beginning to the very end. Loved the Cass and Kieran situation where sparks fly. Loved how Amber wants to get out of her work contract with Aidan in the scene where she thinks holy water wards him off! I am now so hooked on this writer, I just can't wait for the next series to be published. OMG. Those books were so great.

posted by DanceEveryMinute on January 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    Excellent

    I bought this boxed set because I liked the cover and because it was such a bargain. I have already read the first four books and can say I'm really enjoying the series so far.
    Each book has its own story, however the plot moves along from first to the last with all characters from previous books appearing again in the sequels. There is excellent world building, character development and I love that there are different paranormal creatures. The writing is excellent, making it very easy to connect to the characters.

    From all characters, I liked Amber the most. She is strong and confident, and very funny. There is also Kieran, a sexy player and his brother Aidan, who wants Amber with all his might. I love how Aidan has to fight for Amber and how she doesn't fall in love instantly with him. There are many tests they have to go through and all this drama kept me addicted, hoping for the best and fearing the worst.

    I also loved Thrain in book 3, who I feel can get any woman he wants for being a bad boy but is not immune to falling in love with Sofia. I even fell in love with Devon, the shadow warrior. Truth is, there wasn't a character I didn't like. They all had a strong voice.

    With each book, I loved, laughed and cried. There are no words to describe all the feelings I had, but the fact that I could forget the real world around me and take a mind trip was in every sense amazing.

    All in all, this series has everything. romance, passion and awesome cliffhangers, that make it hard to stop reading.

    It's a great read and I would recommend everyone to get this set.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    Devoured it

    I took a chance on this new series. What a cool, amazing surprise! Loved it from the beginning to the very end. Loved the Cass and Kieran situation where sparks fly. Loved how Amber wants to get out of her work contract with Aidan in the scene where she thinks holy water wards him off! I am now so hooked on this writer, I just can't wait for the next series to be published. OMG. Those books were so great.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    You should read this

    Hummor, horror, sex, and supernatural. Vampires, demons, angles, werewolves, and more. Her books have something for everyone.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    Some oversights in the editing process...

    Other than a few things overlooked in editing I thought the books were great. I can't wait til summer for the next one. I NEED to know what happens next.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    I love this series. It is such a better series than the vampire

    I love this series. It is such a better series than the vampire diaries, which is awful. I bought the set of three, then the rest separately, so i think this is a much better deal. I would buy this if i were you

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Great series, title on this is missleading

    The author knows how to keep a person entertained. The series is a great pastime. However the title says complete series, the series is not complete, a seventh book is coming out. When I reahed the end I was very disappointed that it was a cliffhanger.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Love it!

    I got the first book because it was free and sounded interesting. After i finished it i was hooked! I immediately bought this set. I couldnt put it down! Im hoping another book in the seriesbwill come around soon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Ugh

    Where is book 7 dang nabbit!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    I love it

    Can't wait till book 7

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Cant wait....

    For the summer and the 7th book! I really am enjoying the series. The first was very light hearted and enjoyable which made me buy the boxed set. Things then got a bit more serious but it continues to bounce back and forth between funny and serious which makes it enjoyable to me. Very much looking forward to continued reading. Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys paranormal romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    try it

    Didn't know paranormal romance can be funny and thrilling all the same. This must be the first time I have ever found a book that has everything: good plot, good entertainment, strong characters, Mystery, Romance and humor. Well done! You got a new fan here.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    I enjoyed this 6 book set

    Not usually my type of books, but for $7.99 with lots of pages this was quite fun to read and a bargain.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Must Read

    This is a must read series. Keep in mind they are full of suspense (my favorite kind), twists and turns. I love the romance part best- it's quite steamy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2015

    Interesting

    Dramatic,suspenseful,lustful,fantastic writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    Great book!

    I loved this series! Definitely worth the time it took me to read them all haha! I can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Amber is hilarious and a bit of a klutz sometimes, but she's ver

    Amber is hilarious and a bit of a klutz sometimes, but she's very endearing. The story kept me turning the page in anticipation of what's going to happen next, but I could never guess. I highly recomend this book and I give it a five-star rating. Well deserved too. Seventeen-year-old Amber takes a job at a Scottish estate as the housekeeper for one Aidan McAllister as a way of earning money for college. Unbeknownst to her, the rich and handsome Aidan is a vampire, and soon young Amber is thrown into a world she never knew existed. Well written, this book has much that not only young adults would enjoy, but adults as well: romance, humor, intrigue and excitement. As Amber stumbles into a situation that gives her an ancient gift she soon finds herself the object of desire of not only the debonair Aidan, but of his enemies from the otherworld as well. Fighting against and with devils, succubae, demons, as well as vampires, Amber uses all her wits to ensure that she not only survives, but that she does so with Aidan's love. I enjoyed this book immensely and the fantastic storyline will keep you guessing until the very end. The surprise ending came together in such an exciting way, you're cheering and rooting for the heroes. On the last page you're going to blink...and say....no way! This book can be enjoyed by young adults, as well as adults. Suspenseful, humorous, romantic, and above all, beautifully written and wonderfully told. This book did not disappoint and promises to be a paranormal favorite! I eagerly await the next book in this series   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Dur

    Dur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    WARNING! Great Book but doen't end...

    One of my favorite book series. Was excited when I saw that it lead into another series. So, I thought. The last book, Shadow Blood, says continued and "The Prophecy of Morganefaire will be out around summer 2013". The book still hasn't come out and I can't find anyone that knows when it will. In fact I haven't seen ANY movement from the author Jayde Scott since the end of 2012. I still recommend this book to any and all, but if you are not patient to find out what happens, I would wait.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    ?

    Where's the next book? Don't leave us hanging love this series!! Still waiting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Great books

    Jayde scott has done nothing but good books. I can't wait to see what she comes up with next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6