Customer Reviews for

Ancient Secrets of the Fountain of Youth

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2004

    this book can change your life

    My wife got the book about 4 years ago, some time after I pick it up and in not time I was done reading it, I was fasinated, so I started to follow the book's intructions, in about 2 months i was able to do all 5 rites and the changes started to happen, today I am still doing them and will do them as long as i am able to do them, I lost 40 pounds, my overall health is excelente. I haven't gotten sick in all this time, I highly recomend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2003

    An Interesting but Controversial Book

    An interesting but controversial book. The author describes Tibetan methods of staying young. In summary, these methods are specialized routine exercise, healthy diet and eating habit, less sex, enhanced vocal and physical image, and positive mentality. I find these methods reasonable from a general health point of view. Even if following these advices don't make you look younger, they definitely will make you healthier! Remember it¿s not how young or old you look that matters, it¿s how healthy you are that truly matters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2000

    I am a believer

    I was given this book by a friend a few years ago and it sat on my shelf. Doing spring cleaning, I stumbled upon it again and stopped to read it. I must say that the results are miraculous. In 10 weeks, I have lost 65 pounds and developed muscles that have not been present since my teen years (I am 37). During the time I have lost 65 pounds, I have also gained 12 pounds of muscle (body fat testing). My energy levels are incredible and most people who don't know take me for being in my early to mid 20s. The Five Rites are for real and I will recommend them to anyone who wants to change their life for the better. People I work with have been so impressed with the results they have seen on me, that I have lent out the 4 copies of the book that I have and others are always waiting to read it. All this and it only takes 10 minutes a day of your time. If you want to contact me to ask any questions. Please feel free to email me. I feel very strongly the need to share this experience with others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Emalys bio

    NAME Emaly Rose Charm





    Discripsion cute brown hair and green eyes with freckles



    Personality is master bows man is fun and teasing all ways love s to hunt with her bow and kill zombies


    Statis in comma from mutant


    Friends everyone so far

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    Sg

    You should know shes mean likes to fight if your her friend shes nice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Lottie's bio

    Full name: just Lottie, but uses Sylviro as a surname when needed.<br>Looks: a tall (6 feet) girl with pale skin and very long (a foot past her feet) blonde hair that has orange on the ends, up to the bottom of the ankles. More than just extremely beautiful and she doesn't even try. Has yellow eyes.<br>Wears: random costumes, especially cosplay (although she doesn't change her hair). Mostly Ness from Earthbound. If removed, an item of clothing will grow back. Left sock says 'right foot' and the right reads 'left foot'.<br>Personality: Crazy and crazy. Although she isn't insane with voices in her head or anything, she sometimes acts or speaks in a way that others wouldn't think with comedic results. Actually is perfectly sane. Can be caring and kind.<br>Species: Poke Nymph, parents are White Kyurem and Athena(so she has three parents technically).<br>Powers: These don't have limits but she's well known for forming icefire, making the orange part or all of her hair burst into various-colored flames, and looking more like her father (doing the weird wings on the end of the wrist things). The latter is very often accompanied by flaming hair.<br>Team: Missingno., Firework (Typhlosion), Afablo (Raichu), Gummibearz (Lucario), Mysterie (Espurr), and Chesire (Liepard).<br>History: Meh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Raehaera's (AKA Rae) bio

    NAME: Rahaera Tae Li Smallpaw <p>APPEARANCE: Long jets black hair and caramel skin slender body cute until you steal my twinkies V.v. <p>PERSONALITY: TWINKIES! Likes to fight. Peppy hyper and insane <p>AGE: 17 but acts childish due to all to all the sugar i recieve. <p>RACE: MOSTLY Camanche. A little Jamaican and Irish.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Riku's Bio

    Name:Riku. Derp.<p>Gender: Guy.<p>Age: 16. <p>Height: Ooookaayy...5"9'. <p>Looks: Long dark hair, sparkly blue eyes, a nice smile.<p>Wears: A red and grey hoodie, and some sweatpants. Occasionally though, when he wants to relax, he changes into lounge pants and a white undershirt. <p>Personality: Cool, calm, collected, plesant, friendly.<p>Type of pokemon: Not really. He takes what he can get.<p>Pokemon:Murkrow, knows Fly, Assurance, Haze, and Beat Up.<p>Yay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Shadows awesome bio.

    Name. Begins with a S and ends with an W and there is a hado in between. Gender. Slaps you. Weight. Slaps you again. Height. Stop asking questions you can look up. Species. Umbreon. Friends. Everybody. Best fruends. Steel dave zelda caine and emma. Moves. Dark pulse shadow sneak shadow claw and shadow force. Cant think of anything else. Missing info at electrode second res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Red bio

    Name: Just Red. Age: unknown. Height: slaps. Weight: punches. Pokemon team: Pikachu lvl. 86, Blastoise lvl. 86, Snorlax lvl. 86, Lapras lvl. 86, Venusaur lvl. 86, and Charizard lvl. 86. Disc.: the Kanto reigion Champion. Is all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Steel, Storm, Obsidian, Hurricane, & Tornado's Bio

    Steel; Type: Fyre & Steel. Looks: Light Brown, Silver, & Dark Red streaked hair, Golden Brown eyes. Bf: Endie. Pokemon: Typhlosion, Victini, Espeon, & Flareon. •••• Storm; Type: Ghost & Poison. Looks: Silver & Gray Blue streaked hair, Crystal Blue eyes. Bf: Ace. Pokemon: Skarmory & Vaporeon. •••• Obsidian; Type: Darkness & Rock. Looks: Black & Light Red streaked hair, Light Red eyes. Crush: Renaki. Pokemon: Darkrai & Umbreon. •••• Hurricane; Type: Water & €lectrisity. Looks: Dark Blue & Golden streaked hair, Very Dark Blue eyes. Crush: Chooki. Pokemon: Lanturn & Jolteon. •••• Tornado; Type: Air & Ice. Looks: White & Light Blue streaked hair, Gray eyes. Crush: Cloud. Pokemon: Braviary & Glaiceon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Here lies the Fountain of Youth

    For those who dare evade Death..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    Excellent for the content of the book. It caught my attention.

    I'm 70 years old and am looking for a way to feel better, lose weight and look better and I found it in this book. I have been eating a healthy diet but it wasn't doing all I wanted it to do. Everyone should do the 5 exercises, which are simple and take little time. The 5 exercises are referred to as the Five Rites in this book. I've been doing the exercises for 7 weeks and I'm so excited about the results of firmer muscles and less wrinkles in my skin that I bought a couple of books for friends. This purchase is one that I bought for friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2004

    A Good Beginning but there is more to do

    This book is a good companion to the book 'The Resurrected Dead Now Immortal Live Among us, A Manual for Immortality' because it gives exercises which will help a person gain some discipline in life. Most important is the mention of the last step which is abstinence from sex. In the Resurrected Dead book...this is essential for gaining immortality. The Fountain of Youth book has been around since the 1980's and is finally getting good recognition. The basic principles in this book will help give you the added health and longevity you need while working on achieving physical immortality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2001

    Interesting, but not yet convinced

    The author describes in words and pictures six `rites¿ (yoga exercises) that Tibetan monks used to regain and retain youthful health. The descriptions are easy to follow and the first five rites can be done in about 15 minutes of daily practice. The sixth rite requires, according to the author, life-long abstinence from sexual intercourse, yet readers not interested in celibacy will find help in Mantak Chia¿s books that describe an almost identical exercise for a partnership. The author attributes his knowledge to a real (albeit imaginary?) figure he once met but who later mysteriously disappeared from sight, meaning he cannot be held responsible. And naturally, the book does not include a 100 percent money-back guarantee either should the reader not achieve the promised results. So, take it in stride. If you practice yoga, all but the first rite will most likely be part of your exercise program already. If you don¿t, then the five rites may be a great way to get started. They are easy and fun to do, although I cannot attest to the promised miracles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2001

    Rapid results

    When I first heard, second hand, of the results achieved by a friend of a friend, I found them fascinating and yet hard to believe. The most interesting and noticeable difference spoken of was the disappearance of the man's grey hair over a period of time after doing the exercises in this book. So, yes I had to het this book. After some procrastination I finally purchased the book and began the exercises recommended in the book. Within a few days I noticed that my sex drive had at least doubled. In addition to this, there have been a couple other small changes. Fascinated by the results I was acheiving, my girlfriend began to do the exercises and her sex drive went up immediately also. In addition, she, who occasionally gets cold sores, had developed a new cold sore only after having started the program for a few days. She says that the cold sore is smaller and healing faster than it ever had in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2001

    This book truly delivers!

    I bought this book several years ago and did the exercises but quit. Now, after having some recent health problems, I have started again. Let me just say how important it is to breathe while doing the Five Rites as outlined in the book. You also need to perform your exercises in a quiet room. My results so far after three weeks: My grey hair on my temples is back to a dark brown. My skin on my hands is less wrinkled and has started to tighten back up. I have lost 8 pounds and returned to my ideal weight of 182 pounds. I sleep more soundly at night. I heartily recommend this book to anyone who would like to turn back the clock. And the best thing is, it only takes 20 minutes a day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2